We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I didn't want to leave!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Salt Spring Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan C
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“I didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Enchanted Cottage this past weekend, and had the most amazing time. We did get a bit lost when we first drove in (it's easy to miss the turn if you're not paying attention), but once we got there, we fell in love instantly.

Before we even went inside to put our things away, we walked out to the back to take in the incredible view. It took my breath away. The cottage itself is the perfect size for two, very comfortable, and with everything you could need. The hot tub and barbecue in the back are a great added touch.

Overall, we had an amazing visit and would definitely stay again should we ever find ourselves on Salt Spring again. We would recommend it to anyone seeking a truly relaxing getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and view
Liked least: Couldn't use the fireplace
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2014
Thank you Susan for the wonderful review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in my little cottage! ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex G
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“Cute, impeccably kept cottage with a gorgeous view”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

If you are looking for a quiet place with a little bit of comfort -- fireplace, hot tub, this place is for you. Situated near the top of a fairly tall mountain, the cottage overlooks the coast and ocean. Everything is clean and well organized and the owners are very nice and helpful.

As far as fauna is concerned, we saw two deer grazing just next to the cottage and the night is abuzz with crickets. Lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
P F
BC Canada
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Touch the stars”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Gorgeous, romantic, sensuous, delicious..these are the words that describe this immaculate designer cottage up on the mountain with views of ocean, islands, sailing boats, Mount Baker,
The air is pure as you inhale the night sky whilst relaxing in your own hot tub. Morning coffee on the deck amongst the swirling eagles. Sumptious bed with beautiful linens, comfy sofa, window seat, fireplace, kitchen with everything you could ever need. A romantic hideaway for the discerning guest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The romantic seclusion and of course the outstanding views
Liked least: There is nothing that comes to mind
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;