We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
40
29
28
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
29
28
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub salt spring the ground floor rooms expensive hotel housekeeping staff water pressure picnic tables bit dated yogurt explore the island enjoyed our stay gulf islands ganges amenities saltspring refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Not that far from Ganges. Nice clean place to stay. Beautiful setting and a free breakfast. You can't do better for the price on Salt Spring Island. The service is the best you can get. Even the people who stay here are a cut above the rest when I visited.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Denis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

We stayed her for 1 Saturday night in October. The rate was pretty expensive and it was unpleasant. The actual rooms and bathroom were clean. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast area was pleasant and clean and basic continental.
But ... rooms badly need remodeling. Everything is dated, worn and in some respect run down - chips on bathroom fixtures. But ... rooms were clean.
What was NOT CLEAN was the outside of rooms. They have chairs on the balcony outside each room , and a little table. There is an ash tray on each table. Filled with cigarette butts and usually overflowing. Totally gross.
I don't know how I missed this in the reviews. I must have gotten this place mixed up with another. What I mistake this was.

But , it was clean, and quiet and the folks at front desk were very pleasant.
Just not my cup of tea - per se.

If you just need a basic room, a comfy bed and quick cup of coffee and you are not picky about the aesthetics ... then might be worth a shot. Still - I think we paid too much ... $150+

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank starrider2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed over to visit many of the places on the largest of the Gulf Islands, including some incredibly beautiful and historic churches. The hotel room was clean and comfortable, and had the usual amenities.

The water pressure, surprisingly, was AMAZING! So great, for the shower people! The breakfast provided was simple, but fulfilling, and good coffee.

Staff? Pleasant, courteous, and willing to please. Hot tub, BBQ’s available. In terms of “bang for your buck”, it was definitely agreeable.

The second floor exterior walkway? Scary. It can be felt shifting underneath a person walking. Hopefully they look into that VERY soon.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TravellerJRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

I think it is shameful that in 2017 a fairly expensive hotel should be so sub-standard. The room needs updating. It is shoddy. Smells. Unclean. The toilet was full and un-flushed on my arrival, despite having a sanitary tag across it. Breakfast is equally lacking in care. Why are these people running a hotel?

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
3  Thank 157filipef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Accommodation was quiet, spacious, and clean with comfortable bed. Clean bathroom. Furniture showing some wear and stains. Second floor had nice view. Large outdoor wooden decks with seating areas would be enjoyable in warmer weather. WiFi was consistent. TV had comprehensive channel selection. Continental breakfast was minimal. Located approximately 1 km from Ganges.

Room Tip: Second Floor rooms have view towards Mt.Baker
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard0828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews