We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Serene, sleekly decorated, and hosted graciously”
other travellers have booked this property
The Orchard Suite at Bloom Organic B&B
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Orchard Suite at Bloom Organic B&B
Beautifully ironed french linens over a down duvet The sitting area with the kitchen behind
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
The Orchard Suite at Bloom Organic B&B
Beautifully ironed french linens over a down duvet
The sitting area with the kitchen behind
Encaustic salmon paintings and a raven perched on the windowsill
The kitchen
Original drawing by Anna Gustafson
Outdoor patio
A view of Blue Horse Art Gallery from the orchard below.
Baskets outside Blue Horse Art Gallery on the way to Bloom.
Lovely fragrant lavender beds.
Espallier apple fence atop the rock wall.
Apple blossoms in the spring, bring beautiful apples in the fall.
Ghost salmon by Paul Burke swim through the forest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Salt Spring Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter3305...
Santa Monica, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Serene, sleekly decorated, and hosted graciously”
Reviewed 27 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

On arrival, we thought that Anna and Paul's welcoming spirit and knowledge about the Island, coupled with the elegance of their rooms, would be the highlights of our visit. And they were. But we also came to appreciate that their establishment is located on the Island's quiet north end, dotted and surrounded by conifers and completely still. . .yet easily accessible to busier spots. Everything is graced by Anna and Paul's stunning sense of design and aesthetic impact--the buildings (including their gallery and home), their own artistic works (a sampling on display in the rooms, as well as in the gallery), the wooden gateway giving entry to the property, even the wood pile. The pond, walkways, and immediate grounds invite you to gaze, or maybe lounge lazily over a book. Our room came equipped with delicious foods for breakfast and snacks, as well as utensils for fixing simple dinners. We'll return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2014
Thank you Peter & Susan for your kind words. It is very gratifying to us that you enjoyed getting to know our beautiful island while also relaxing at Orchard Suite. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Anna & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helenmead...
Macon, Georgia
2 reviews
“A heavenly spot!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a fantastic stay at the Orchard. The hosts are both artists, have a wonderful gallery, and are charming and welcoming.
The decor is elegant and simple, and the little kitchen perfectly equipped.
It was the highlight of our trip to Canada.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Mar 2014
Thank you Jasmine for taking the time to let other travelers know about Bloom Organic b&b. We look forward to having you visit us again in the future.

Anna & PAul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vancouver BC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Mar 2014
Thank you Joseph for your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VL V
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“relaxing and tranquil”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My husband and I stayed at Orchard Suite this summer. The decor was really tranquil, the place is super relaxing and the homemade granola was so yummy. Short drive distance to various beaches and a lake, great place all around!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing