We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Break 2014”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salt Spring Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lost & Found Guest House
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My wife and I and her mother, who has limited mobility, stayed at Lost & Found Guest House for two nights last week. We found it to be a very bright place with lots of windows and natural light. The wood stove added to the coziness of the place although the electric baseboard heat was adequate to maintain a comfortable temperature. The cottage is located in a wooded area with an open clearing where we saw a deer come out at night to graze and also several kinds of birds, Frogs in the wetlands nearby serenaded us to sleep at night with their ribbit-ribbit-ribbit song.
The kitchen was very well equipped with lots of dishes and glassware as well as utensils.
We would recommend this place to anyone looking for a quiet retreat, a bit off the beaten track but still close enough to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnM1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed at Lost and Found last weekend and had a wonderful time. It's a charming cottage in a peaceful setting, located a short drive from Ganges, very convenient, yet rural and secluded. The owners are great, making sure everything is there for you but respecting your privacy as well. We were a party of 4 adults but the space can accommodate more and would be great for kids as well. The owners have made it very special with great artwork on the walls, super comfortable beds, a wood stove/fireplace, lots of big towels, coffee beans and grinder, milk and cream in the fridge and more. We'd highly recommend it!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Moira M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Such a lovely and cozy space! This is less of a cabin, more a small home equipped with everything you'd need for a family vacation on beautiful Salt Spring Island. Or, it is just right for a cozy getaway with your honey. My wife and I came in mid November and really enjoyed the woodstove and cozy living area, very romantic. Cozy is just the perfect word for Lost & Found! Beautiful artwork on the walls, the colours are uplifting and the space is built with love. You can just tell. Lots to do on Salt Spring. The house has a fully functioning kitchen giving you the choice to make your own meals if you'd like. The owners were very friendly and accommodating and had excellent communication when booking. Very private and, I'll say it again, cozy. We will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trumpettina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Our stay was ideal. I know that people refer to this place as a 'cabin', it is not. It is a small home that can sleep a large family with everything provided. I brought a French Press with me for my coffee....not needed, they had one. They had everything you need: cuttlery, pots and pans, a wonderful array of mugs and cups. A washer and dryer a beautiful bathroom with one of those 'swirly tubs' (jacuzzi) and that profound silence you can rarely find no matter where you go, these days. I slept profoundly and so did my wife, Susan. A gorgeous bee-loud glen behind the home, surrounded by trees and full of bird calls and an occasional Raven. Loved it and highly recommend it. Stay here, you won't regret it!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Very quiet location. Handsome, well-built cabin, spacious, bright, tastefully furnished. Perfectly clean. Good art on the walls, and that's a pleasure. Kitchen well equipped, nothing missing. Good wood-stove, plenty of fire-wood. Comfortable seating. Owners remain at a tactful distance, privacy assured. What I asked for, was supplied promptly. Will be happy to stay there again in the future, although it did feel a bit expensive for a single inhabitant in October. But that's Saltspring, I guess.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
Thank Rene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Spring Island hotels
3.2 km away
Fulford-Dunderry Guest House
Fulford-Dunderry Guest House
#1 of 2 in Fulford Harbour
30 reviews
6.6 km away
Seabreeze Inne
Seabreeze Inne
#2 of 3 in Salt Spring Island
119 reviews
8 km away
Hastings House Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ganges
448 reviews
7.5 km away
Salt Spring Inn
Salt Spring Inn
#2 of 5 in Ganges
143 reviews
13 km away
Beachfront at Vesuvius
Beachfront at Vesuvius
#1 of 1 in Vesuvius
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lost & Found Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lost & Found Guest House

Address: 435 Stewart Road, British Columbia V8K 1Y6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Salt Spring Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Salt Spring Island
Price Range: $155 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lost & Found Guest House is located on spectacular Salt Spring Island. Designed and built especially to be a guest house, Lost & Found has all the comfort a couple or family could possible need. Featuring a full kitchen and bathroom with in house laundry facilities, a wood burning stove, room to sleep 7,a sunny south facing deck, free wireless and a spacious loft, you are sure to find all you want for a weekend getaway or an extended vacation. Situated only minutes from 2 wonderful swimming lakes and the quaint Fulford village. The town of Ganges is a picturesque 8 minute drive away with it's world famous art galleries and Saturday market. Please drop us a line, we would love to have you stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing