We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
101
84
26
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
84
26
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelfront desk staffin towncoffee shopmain streetfood servicerooms are niceamazing servicehot tubbusiness tripexcellent locationfree shuttlebed was comfortablemountain bikingski tripski seasoncafe
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Located in the center of Rossland its a great place to park your car and walk everywhere. Just minutes from the skiing, both downhill at Red Mtn or there are two great Nordic tracks. Beautiful little town.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marciamJ954PU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren K, General Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write out a review about your recent experience. Sound like you had great time in Rossland and at Red resort.

Best,

Warren Kalawsky
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

Fantastic location. Friendly staff. Comfortable rooms. Lots of other skiers around. Would recommend the restaurant and bar as well. The proximity to restaurants and shops makes an ideal place to stay.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Sockeyemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren K, General Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Hi Sockeyemoon, I am very pleased to read your comments. Thanks for taking the time to write a survey. Also thanks for the recommendation.

Cheers,

Warren Kalawsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

Very nice Hotel located in Rossland. Staff is great! Amenities are good. Rooms are nice. Hotel has access to many sights in the area, including restaurants and shopping. Great for a business stay or pleasure.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ADAWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren K, General Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thank you for a wonderful review of our property!!

Sincerely,

Warren Kalawsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

The one thing that I found irritating was the offer of gift certificates to forego regular room service (ie daily cleaning) -- the limitations of the gift certificates made them (in my opinion) useless.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren K, General Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Hi Jane,

Thank you for completing a survey about the Prestige Mountain Resort in Rossland. I'm sorry to hear there was some confusion regarding our Go Green initiative. Our hotel brand is focused on reducing water and power consumption usage, diminishing the amount of detergents used for washing and other things to improve environmental impacts. By foregoing a daily housekeeping service, as a gesture of goodwill and a thank you we offer a voucher to be used in our onsite restaurant or points towards our rewards program. Next time we will do better explaining it. I am happy to hear you found our location to be excellent.

Seasons Greetings,

Warren Kalawsky
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

I stayed at the Prestige Mountain Resort In Rossland BC. on business recently. My check in person was pleasant, my room was very clean and pleasant. I ate at the restaurant my meal was excellent the surroundings were very pleasant. My over all stay was you guessed it very pleasant !! Ron Crow

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren K, General Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Hi Ron,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your stay with us this past week. The Rossland experience in the winter months is certainly remarkable. We are pleased that you were treated with care from our front desk and the restaurant and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Warren Kalawsky
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews