We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
26
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
2
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2015

The Pink Room was nice and quiet and fine for the three of us. We really appreciated our own en suite bathroom with bathtub.Laura is very generous and goes out of her way to serve a perfect breakfast with several tasty options every day. It was nice to have the downstairs living room for reading and watching TV on a rainy day while doing our laundry.
We would definitely recommend Mead Manor to anyone travelling along Highway 16 as it's easy to reach from the highway but still in a quiet neighbourhood - and the garden is beautiful!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerda5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Laura is a superb host. The room was spacious. The double bed was very comfortable, with private bathroom & shower, as an ensuite. The neighborhood is quiet, with a beautiful wooded area and garden in the backyard. Location is 5-10 minutes from the central Prince George area, and very close to Hwy 16, "big box" stores.
The breakfast dining area is clean and looks out on the garden. Highlight is the breakfast menu, fresh orange juice, with Laura's home recipe for "eggs benny" & the cheese blintz's. We will return!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2015

Had a fabulous four-night stay here. Nice menu for choosing breakfast. From standard bacon and eggs (any style), to fresh fruit, yogurt and homemade granola, there were several choices for breakfast. Minor drawback was the lack of unscented soap in bathrooms, and the scent-popping machine in the TV room. Hostess was great. Location is close to anything and breakfast is served in nice room with mega windows over looking tree-filled yard and gardens.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My husband and I traveled through Prince George for a 2 night visit on our way down to spend a week in Vancouver. It was a busy week in Prince George, with numerous conferences taking place. When our original plans for accommodations fell through at the last minute, we were left scrambling trying to find a place to stay. With so many places already booked well in advance, we weren't sure what we would have left to choose from.

We were pleasantly surprised when Laura still had a vacancy for the 2 nights we were there, and for a bed and breakfast.. we couldn't beat the price.

Laura is an exceptional hostess. She has thought of all the details. There are many personal touches around the home that add to the ambiance of the place - from the cozy little private patio corner at the front of the house, the romantic breakfast nook in the sun room and the beautiful, picturesque and well-manicured garden in the back. We got to watch birds, and squirrels run and play while eating breakfast. Walking around the yard there is always something to see... I even saved a monarch caterpillar that had almost fell in a bucket of water.

The breakfasts were delightful, from the amazing fruit salad down to the simplicity of a glass of orange juice, bacon and eggs, or just a very good cup of coffee.

Laura always knew just how much privacy a person needed. When to give a couple space to sit and chat, to wake up, and just when to come in at the right time to have a little morning chit chat.

The bed was very comfortable. Not too hard, and not too soft. The room stayed cool throughout the day, but not too cool at night. The neighborhood was very quiet, and the next door neighbors are just as friendly too.

All in all, it was an excellent and positive stay. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: There is one room upstairs, and a suite in the basement. If you want a separate entrance, rent the suite in the basement, but the room upstairs is just as nice. The room upstairs also has it's own en suite bathroom.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank slightlywoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Myself & my daughter traveled up for a lecture at UNBC. Mead Manor was perfectly located, easily accessible, great price & a wonderful host! Wonderful breakfasts to choose from & eat, while looking out onto the back yard. We were in the Pink Room, it was quiet, relaxing & roomy. Thank you Laura for a great weekend & the jam didn't last long in our house! We will be back to stay at this lovely B & B :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews