We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
2
5
3
1
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
5
3
1
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

It has a very reasonable price and all the staff at the front desk are very friendly. Good job of the housekeeping which made the washroom super tidy and clean! It's much better than I expect!! Even I requested for the late check out to match our bus schedule, they are very welcome and pleased to arrange for us.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank BrianTam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

This is the worst place in the world do not stay they took 700$for rent and 350$ for damage deposit we did not even stay one night the place was trashed and smelled like human fieces the doors don't lock and the owner refused to give us are money back

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank haskell23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

my husband and i have stayed in some pretty scarry places and after reading the reveiws on here i was scared lol.....booked the room before i read the reveiws...but to our surprize everything thing is fine.......no extra costs, we were noisy at times cause our family was hanging around our room the front of our room was like party central at times,everything is always clean.....if you have any problems with something in the room there are right there to help you they treated us with respect at all times ,our room has no carpet but that is fine cause we have 2 dogs .....for a cheaper rate the rooms are well worth it....and no there is no bugs and mice running around,we will be coming back thats for sure,.....around the motel tim hortons a and w edo japan ramada across the road with restaraunts and bar, restaraunts all around,beer and wine store, dennys.......location was great if you don't want to pay the prices at the ramada this is the place to come......even our family that was over at the ramada said they should of booked here.......thank you elmer audrey chevy and scooter

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AuDrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

My wife and I just paid $100/night for 2 nights of disappointment. Fortunately, Penticton is a great place with lots of outdoor activities so we weren't in the room very much. The only good thing about this Motel is the proximity to Tim Hortons, Starbucks and the beach. The bad things are numerous: 1) garbage overflowing from the bins; 2) torn weatherstripping on the door jam; 3) an old air conditioner that sounds like a 747 jet when running; 4) wall thermostat has no cover; 5) tv is precariously mounted on small fridge; 6) this fridge won't stay closed, possibly due to the extra layer of ice in the freezer part-needs a defrost; 7) the wide gap under the door that connects to another suite- the loud a/c unit allowed privacy from the people in that suite!; 8) bathroom sink is chipped and doesn't have a lever to lift the stopper in the sink- you must reach into dirty water when you wish to drain the sink; 9) rust in the soap dsh in the tub; 10) green discoloured film in grout of tub. We have stayed in "budget" hotels throughout Canda, US, and Mexico, and this is the worst place we have stayed in. It is a dump

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skihockeynut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We booked the kitchen suite which worked perfectly for our family. While our stay for 1 week, we were very happy with the room. It held all of us nicely. Great BBQ area and the courtyard and the salt water pool was also great. The price was great for us as well. Very accommodating and helpful staff. All in all, we would def stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jim j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews