We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
2
5
3
1
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
5
3
1
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

my husband and i have stayed in some pretty scarry places and after reading the reveiws on here i was scared lol.....booked the room before i read the reveiws...but to our surprize everything thing is fine.......no extra costs, we were noisy at times cause our family was hanging around our room the front of our room was like party central at times,everything is always clean.....if you have any problems with something in the room there are right there to help you they treated us with respect at all times ,our room has no carpet but that is fine cause we have 2 dogs .....for a cheaper rate the rooms are well worth it....and no there is no bugs and mice running around,we will be coming back thats for sure,.....around the motel tim hortons a and w edo japan ramada across the road with restaraunts and bar, restaraunts all around,beer and wine store, dennys.......location was great if you don't want to pay the prices at the ramada this is the place to come......even our family that was over at the ramada said they should of booked here.......thank you elmer audrey chevy and scooter

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AuDrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

My wife and I just paid $100/night for 2 nights of disappointment. Fortunately, Penticton is a great place with lots of outdoor activities so we weren't in the room very much. The only good thing about this Motel is the proximity to Tim Hortons, Starbucks and the beach. The bad things are numerous: 1) garbage overflowing from the bins; 2) torn weatherstripping on the door jam; 3) an old air conditioner that sounds like a 747 jet when running; 4) wall thermostat has no cover; 5) tv is precariously mounted on small fridge; 6) this fridge won't stay closed, possibly due to the extra layer of ice in the freezer part-needs a defrost; 7) the wide gap under the door that connects to another suite- the loud a/c unit allowed privacy from the people in that suite!; 8) bathroom sink is chipped and doesn't have a lever to lift the stopper in the sink- you must reach into dirty water when you wish to drain the sink; 9) rust in the soap dsh in the tub; 10) green discoloured film in grout of tub. We have stayed in "budget" hotels throughout Canda, US, and Mexico, and this is the worst place we have stayed in. It is a dump

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skihockeynut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We booked the kitchen suite which worked perfectly for our family. While our stay for 1 week, we were very happy with the room. It held all of us nicely. Great BBQ area and the courtyard and the salt water pool was also great. The price was great for us as well. Very accommodating and helpful staff. All in all, we would def stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jim j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Booked ahead through Booking.com and arrived late after a long day of driving to a very disappointing situation. Room was smelly, a.c. didn't work ( but was eventually fixed after a 2 hour wait), stains on upholstery, rusty soap dish in bathtub, dirty corners. Air conditioning units dripped puddles of water onto carpeting in front of doors to rooms. If I had known what this motel was like, I would never have stayed here. We left without using the shower, as soon as possible the next morning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 793traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I recently stayed at this motel for Canada day long weekend, I would give this place a 0 star rating if possible, our room was run down beyond repair, the toilet was not secured to the ground and leaked when flushed out of the bottom, the back half of the room smelt like sour sewage, and I witnessed the owner/manager call a young woman the "c" word and get into a physical altercation with her, once the police arrived he continued to argue with police making a scene disrupting everyone's stay. a far cry from a professional. I will never bring my family here or recommend this place.

Room Tip: If you want a good room, go someplace else
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rick379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews