We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reliable, comfortable, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Reliable, comfortable, good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

I stay at the Ramada in Penticton frequently for business and you really can't go wrong. The rooms are very comfortable with all the amenities you need. I have only stayed in the tower rooms so I can't vouch for the others. The pub/restaurant there is a good place to eat and they will deliver food to the rooms there. Location is convenient. I have also stayed at the Days Inn and the Ramada is much nicer.

Room Tip: Ask for a tower room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joycegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Thank you for your review. So glad to hear your visits with us have been positive! The rooms in the tower are very popular with many of our guests...the tower is where all of our Jacuzzi King Fireplace Suites and our One Bedroom Fireplace Kitchen Suites are located. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    556
    666
    253
    66
    37
See reviews for
486
460
55
308
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

Warm comfy room for the night at a good price. This hotel is a short walk away from the beach, and is a great place for family.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank p_laboratory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Thank you for your review. It's nice to be central to the beaches, golf course and entertainment facilities...glad to hear you enjoyed your stay - thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

Very large but very good hotel. All rooms are well appointed and clean. We only stayed one night so the choice of specific rooms was not so important. There is an excellent outdoor restaurant we would recommend especially on a balmy evening - the setting is to die for.

Room Tip: If staying for an extended stay you may prefer to choose a room that overlooks the extensive gardens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoroniaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your stay was short, but delighted that you enjoyed your experience! We look forward to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

I stayed 3 nights over Christmas 2011 in a top-floor room in the tower (separate building overlooking the golf course). My suite was luxurious, very clean, and quiet. There was a flat-screen TV in the living room AND one in the bedroom. The gas fireplace was a nice touch, as was the full kitchen and dining-room table. Lots of room to spread out.

The bathroom was comfortable and had its own heat thermostat. There was a small balcony with a table and chairs that would be the perfect place to have morning coffee in warmer weather. I would have preferred slightly brighter lamps to read by.

The staff I encountered, from housekeeping to front desk, were unfailingly cheerful and helpful. Even when having to work Christmas Eve! I had lunch and breakfast at the Kettle Valley Station Pub; great experiences both times.

The only thing I would change is the very loud beep that the elevator makes as it passes every floor in the tower building. It's ear-splitting. Other than that, I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Penticton who wants to feel totally pampered.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Thank you for your review. Glad to hear your holiday experience with us was a great one - I hope you received our annual Christmas cookies that we deliver to all our guests! Elevator noise is not something I take lightly as nobody likes that kind of noise. I believe we have now taken care of that problem. Thank you, and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

I wish I could have given this hotel a much better rating, because in many ways, it deserved it. Our room was well appointed and very clean. The front desk staff were very helpful and professional. The on-site pub (Kettle Valley Station) offers good food for good value. The entire property was very attractive and well cared for. A couple of incidents caused me to downgrade this rating.
1) We were awoken at midnight to the sound of what turned out to be an alarm clock sounding in the empty room above us. To their credit, the staff rectified the problem within 15 minutes of our call to the front desk. I was under the impression that checking the status of alarm clocks was one of the duties of the cleaning staff when making up a vacated room.

2) We decided to stay a second night and informed the front desk that morning. When we returned to our room at about 5 pm, it was obvious that the room had not been made up in our absence. When I asked about it, I was told that, since we had added a night, our room did not show up on the list of rooms that needed to be made up. This is a plausible excuse, but I really did expect better. We were given the option of having someone come in to clean the room, but declined because it would have been inconvenient for us at that time.

I can only imagine that the hotel was short of cleaning staff since they prioritized cleaners to only attend to rooms with returning guests.
I would stay at this hotel again, but will make sure I have earplugs with me!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lifeisgood50_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Thank you for your review. I am glad that overall your stay was enjoyable and happy to hear that you will return. You are correct, it is standard policy that housekeeping checks alarm clock - that happened to me once travelling and was bothersome! I am glad to hear we looked after it promptly. As far as your comment on the housekeeping status...not acceptable on our end - thank you for bringing that to our attention. We'll review and communicate this to the team. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penticton
4.2 km away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
0.4 km away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
4.6 km away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#2 of 44 in Penticton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sandman Hotel Penticton
Sandman Hotel Penticton
#31 of 44 in Penticton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
12.2 km away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
1.6 km away
Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites

Property: Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
Address: 1050 Eckhardt Ave W, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 2C3, Canada (Formerly Ramada Courtyard Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Penticton
#3 Family Hotel in Penticton
Price range (per night): $120 - $275
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Hwy 97 in the sun-drenched Okanagan Valley, surrounded by captivating landscapes and enchanting lakes…the Penticton Ramada welcomes you! Our resort-style, pet-friendly property is easy to reach, yet our serene atmosphere feels worlds away. We are the ultimate getaway spot in British Columbia! Business, pleasure or both? The Penticton Ramada offers the perfect escape. In-room coffee makers and bar fridges, voicemail, cozy stone fireplaces, bubbling Jacuzzi baths, private patios and a fitness centre. Our delightful garden courtyard is complete with playground, seasonal outdoor pool, hot tub and BBQ area. We offer free Wi-Fi access as well as free, local daily newspapers available in the main lobby. We have on-site guest laundry facilities available and there is access to dry cleaning services nearby. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Stay with us….and create Okanagan memories that last a lifetime. The beautiful region around the Penticton Ramada offers endless opportunities for fun! There’s hiking and biking, paddle boarding, boating and beaches! In winter, there is amazing skiing and snow boarding too. Okanagan Lake offers great fishing and the town boasts unforgettable shopping and dining. We are located right next door to the Penticton Golf and Country Club, so you can ‘hit the links’! The family will love a day at Loco Landing Adventure Park where everyone can enjoy go-karts, bumper boats, arcades and mini golf. Spend a relaxing day exploring the nearby lake communities of Naramata, Oliver, Summerland and Peachland. Indulge in world-class wineries, restaurants and cafes tucked between lush orchards and vineyards. Our own Kettle Valley Station Pub serves breakfast, lunch and dinner on-site. Our poolside Blue Tail Bar and Grill is open daily during the summer season (weather permitting). There are many popular restaurants nearby: classic Greek dishes can be found at Theo’s; authentic Italian cuisine at Villa Rosa; or try the Vallarta Grill for a traditional, flavorful Mexican meal. Make a reservation at The Hooded Merganser for a special occasion. The Penticton Ramada boasts a wide range of meeting, conference, banquet and catering facilities, including some unique outdoor venues on our beautiful two-acre courtyard. We can handle a variety of requirements and our catering department is famous for their food and outstanding service. Come see why we are one of Penticton’s premier meeting places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites Penticton
Ramada Inn & Suites Penticton Hotel Penticton
Ramada Inn Penticton
Ramada Inn Hotel Penticton
Ramada Penticton
Courtyard Penticton
Penticton Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing