We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!!!”

Harbour Air Seaplanes
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 107.47*
and up
The Strait of Georgia Seaplane Tour from Nanaimo
Attraction details
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

I was trying to find a quick way to go to Nanaimo from Vancouver. This is the best way to go from Vancouver airport to Nanaimo. It took 20 minutes!!! It was my first time on a seaplane and it was a great ride! It was a cloudy day but I still got some good scenic views of Vancouver Island!!! Everyone at Harbour Air were so friendly and helpful!

Thank carlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourAirSeaplanes, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Air Seaplanes, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear carlv,

Thank you so much for your 5-star review and recommendation! We are so thrilled you loved your first seaplane flight! We agree, the flight is quick, convenient and beautiful way to get to Vancouver Island.
We are proud of our teams and are always pleased to hear their friendly and helpful service is being recognized.

On behalf of all of us, we look forward to welcoming you back on board again soon!

-Harbour Air TripAdvisor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"vancouver airport"
in 5 reviews
"minute flight"
in 4 reviews
"flying beaver"
in 2 reviews
"air canada"
in 2 reviews
"departure lounge"
in 2 reviews
"pilot"
in 10 reviews
"baggage"
in 3 reviews
"yvr"
in 13 reviews
"terminal"
in 6 reviews
"newspaper"
in 3 reviews
"seaplane"
in 3 reviews
"ferry"
in 7 reviews
"crew"
in 2 reviews
"island"
in 6 reviews
"route"
in 2 reviews
"victoria"
in 2 reviews
"downtown"
in 2 reviews
Filter

14 - 18 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

We wanted a quicker easier way to meet our cruise ship in Canada Place Vancouver than bus and ferry but we had a lot of luggage.
When we inquired they were very very helpful with advice on the best price combination and we got a really good deal. We send part of our luggage ahead the night before and it was easily retrieved the next morning at the arrival pier. The flight took 20 mn and as we approached offered stunning views of Vancouver and our cruise ship. The staff on the other side were just as helpful and the free shuttle took us right to the check-in counter of the cruise terminal. Couldn't have done it easier and it was definitely the right choice.

Thank Viviane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourAirSeaplanes, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Air Seaplanes, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear Viviane H,

Thank you so much for the 5-star review! We are thrilled you were able to take advantage of our quick and convenient service from Nanaimo to Downtown Vancouver! We are proud of our Customer Service team and are always pleased to hear such wonderful feedback.

On behalf of all of us, we hope to welcome you back on board with us again soon!

-Harbour Air TripAdvisor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Having promised our daughter a float plane trip, we opted for Harbour's trip from Victoria. They have a number of options, ranging from the quick twenty minute loop around the city, to longer and more expensive variations. Not wanting anything too elaborate, we were going for the quick trip, but they offered for the same price a longer one. This one took us as far as Butchart Gardens, where some passengers alighted for dinner, whilst we returned to Victoria, giving us a forty five minute trip with two take offs and landings. Don't know whether this is always available, as it's not in the brochure, but worth asking. On a beautiful sunny evening, the views were fabulous and the trip well worth it. Check the weather though, as it wouldn't be so good with the clouds down!

Thank MrMrsW50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourAirSeaplanes, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Air Seaplanes, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Dear MrMrsW50,

Thank you for your 5-star review! We are so pleased you and your family were able to join on the flight to and from Butchart Gardens! It is such a spectacular time of day to be flying! Fantastic insider tip to check if this flight is available!
Thanks again and we hope to be able to welcome you and your family on board with us on your next trip to Victoria!

-Harbour Air TripAdvisor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

We did a sightseeing flight with Harbour Air and it was a great experience. It's not cheap but very memorable. Staff was kind and service good.

Thank Okyay Bozkurt Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourAirSeaplanes, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Air Seaplanes, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Dear Okyay Bozkurt Ö,

Thank you for your review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your sightseeing flight! It is such a spectacular way to see the city and surrounding area! We are proud of our team and are always pleased to receive such pleasant feedback.

On behalf of all of us, we hope to welcome you on board with us again soon!

-Harbour Air TripAdvisor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2016

All the staff were courteous and pleasant. The flight was flawless and I will be a frequent user of this service after some very grueling misadventures with BC Ferries

Thank Roger J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourAirSeaplanes, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Air Seaplanes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Dear Roger J W,

Thank you for your 5-star review! We are so pleased to be able to offer you a quick and convenient flight to and from Vancouver Island! We are proud of our customer service agents and are always pleased to hear such positive feedback.
We look forward to seeing you again soon!

-Harbour Air TripAdvisor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harbour Air Seaplanes also viewed

 
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Harbour Air Seaplanes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing