We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“He picked the perfect accommodation for our...”
Spend magical time with a loved one~drink in our view~decompress~rejuvenate and enjoy!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spend magical time with a loved one~drink in our view~decompress~rejuvenate and enjoy!
A spectacular panoramic view from every window~the West Coast at its Best. Family Time~Come Play and Stay~Fun Awaits
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Spend magical time with a loved one~drink in our view~decompress~rejuvenate and enjoy!
A spectacular panoramic view from every window~the West Coast at its Best.
Family Time~Come Play and Stay~Fun Awaits
Tastefully decorated, comfortable quality furniture.
King Size luxury, intimate table for two with a view.
Queen Size ocean front luxury bedroom and a private entrance to the veranda.
Our Pool~Our Veranda~Our Paradise~Time well spent!
Spread you Wings~ Dream~Fantastic Condo~Awesome Sunrise
Shall we dine pool side~ocean side tonight?
Engulfed by the sea, our pool cantilevers the ocean~enjoy
Wrap around veranda allows intimate areas to relax~great space for everyone~Blankets included.
More comfy deck seating, I get the hammock!
Premium Equipped kitchen with many extras for the chef in all of us.
Deep sea moorage, fish for the big one, dangle your toes
Clean, Clear and inviting~ Majestic Coast Mountains as a back drop!
Quiet~Calm~Fishing?
Launch from our bay, an early morning paddle in the lake like ocean.
Anyone up for an early morning swim?~ What a fantastic morning!
Waters Edge Bonfire Pit~for the young and the young at heart.  Who has the guitar and marsh mellows?
Don't Worry~Be Happy~Some You Time
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
casswill
Roatan, Honduras
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“He picked the perfect accommodation for our getaway”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend booked us in this beautiful condo with amazing views. Everything was perfect. We enjoyed walks in the area and campfires at night. Everything you could need was supplied and more. We would love to return someday and will share our find with others. Beds were heavenly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable attractive furnishings, location, view and attention to detail
Liked least: No beer coozies that we could find
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheJFamil...
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful Condo in a Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 23 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This condo definitely has the "WOW" factor with the most beautiful views of the ocean. We stayed here for a week in August and wished we could have stayed here longer. A perfect location for a relaxing and rejuvenating break!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: There was nothing not to like!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHHWA
Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“True Luxury Condo”
Reviewed 23 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This is truly a luxury condo, not your typical rental condo. A lot of times when we travel, I walk into a place and don't want to take my shoes off. This condo is so clean and nice, it was the exact opposite, I didn't want to leave my shoes on!

The condo is beautifully furnished. The beds have nice, comfortable mattresses. The condo is stocked with everything you could possibly need for your stay: blankets, beach towels, pots and pans, utensil, dishes, gas grill, books, dvds, etc. The best is that it is stocked with good quality items, not cheaply done for rental purposes.

The location and view are amazing. The deck is large and wraps around the condo. It's a great place to relax and just hang out. Although, I didn't actually see the other units other than from the outside, this looks to be the best condo in the complex based on size of the deck and location. The pool is right below.

We have a 17-year old and a 20-year old. Both enjoyed the place and wanted to just hang out. We dug for clams on the beach -- got a bucket full and steamed them for dinner. Caught crabs off the dock -- small red rock so we threw them back in. And yes, everything you need to do both is right there on the deck. The location is also convenient to other activities such as kayaking, hiking and the Wild Play Elements park.

We were extra fortunate as the owner, Jackie, was still there on the day we arrived. She greeted us as we walked up to the condo let us in. She came back a few minutes later with a big bowl of pasta and clams that they had leftover from dinner -- very yummy. We were surprised again later when we returned from town -- Jackie had left some ling cod and corn on the cob on our counter!

All four of us thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and we will definitely return. I highly recommend this condo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Jackie, the owner.
Liked least: Not applicable.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2012
It was so nice to meet you as well. We make every effort to make sure our guests are comfortable and their holiday experience is memorable. The quality of our furniture, linens, kitchen utensils and small appliances, HD TV's and the sound system all lend to ease of use and guest comfort.

Luxury, Quality, Comfort, Location~a great start to a wonderful vacation.

Thanks again for the chocolate and taking the time to post such a wonderful review.

Best to you all,
Jackie & Shawn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potters Bar
Reviewed 28 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Aug 2011
Our pool deck and Hot Tub area has been recently updated and is fantastic. With the new glass enclosure, our swimming pool gives a feeling of an infinity pool, as it cantilevers the ocean. Breathtaking view while at the pool, and the best unobstructed panoramic view from our balcony and luxurious suite!

We are thrilled our guests feel at home in our suite and strive to maintain our high standards.

Jackie & Shawn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ParboldSa...
Parbold
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A fantastic condo in a beautiful place”
Reviewed 18 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

We spent 6 nights here while visiting British Columbia from the UK. We wanted to have a few days relaxation but also to visit other parts of the island. Having seen the website we were very excited and in reality it was even better. The condo is beautiful and spacious and the views unbelievableThe position is wonderful and so relaxing . We saw eagles and seals. We enjoyed the pool and wandering along the beach. The kitchen was very well equipped as was the whole condo. We made use of the blu ray and surround sound a couple of evenings. We read some of the books. The beds were really comfortable.
Our stay here was better than we had dreamed.We all hope that we may come back to BC one day and we will certainly stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing