We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
64
2
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
2
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Cherylin is the perfect host and she runs an amazing inn. Our room was spacious, the bed large and comfortable and the view from the balcony over looking the bay was stunning and often filled with seals teaching their pups to fish. My fiance and I were in desperate need of a vacation after a hectic year of wedding planning, going back to school and losing my mother earlier in the fall. Being in our twenties we have often found that some places are wary and are quick to cast aspersions on our generation. Cherylin made us feel welcome and respected in her home even though we were usually out early in the morning and coming back sometimes very late in the night. She is an excellent conversationalist and provided the tastiest scones and muffins for us every morning. Should we ever find ourselves in Nanaimo again, you can bet we will be staying at the Stephenson Point Seaside B&B.

tl;dr
Great host, Great views, Comfortable beds and a great home base for exploring other towns around the island. 10/10 would stay again

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidD12478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We had the suite and the view was fantastic watching the ferries and sea planes.

Cherylin is a very attentive and caring landlady. Breakfast is left outside your room so no rush to go down on a morning. Fridge and microwave on the landing so you can put your drinks in.

Breakfast was plentiful and if you have diretery requirements tell her before you stay

and you will be looked after.

In a very quite area and about ten minutes drive from the town centre.

Thankyou for a lovely stay. Janet & Colin

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crazyxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

This B&B is right by the ocean. One can see Jessie island, New Castle island and downtown Nanaimo from your window. You may also spot bald eagles and otters. There are stairs going right down to the beach and a gazebo for you to take some quiet time at the beach. We had a king bed suite which was very nice. Spacious bedroom and bathroom. Breakfast is continental. The house is within 15 min to downtown Nanaimo and almost 15 min to most of the walks or hikes. It is only 3min drive to Piper's lagoon and neck point park. Our hostess Cherlynn is very nice and friendly. We enjoyed our stay here very much. The only thing worth reminding is this is cash only place. So remember to prepare cash to pay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bobster30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We booked the king bed suite at Stephenson Point Seaside B&B and were extremely happy with out stay. Cher was a great hostess, the location was very convenient for mid-island travel, the continental breakfast was very healthy and filling, and the water/harbour view off the balcony was stunning. The room and attached bathroom were clean and a good size. We would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigAlks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2014

We stayed at Stephenson with family and friends. Our host was very accommodating as we had a number of changes in our booking times. View is spectaular and each of the rooms are very clean and private. Close to downtown Nanaimo. Breakfast was also very good with snacks provided for our day's activities.

Only problem we had is we all wanted to stay and extra night !
Yes I highly recommend this B&B from each of the the 5 members in our party.
Paul Slipper.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PaulSlipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews