We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Loved It!”

White Sails Brewing
Ranked #16 of 56 things to do in Nanaimo
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Reviewed 6 July 2018

White Sails has a great selection of beers. All of the ones on my flight were fantastic. Can't wait to get back to try the rest!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank 884arthurw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"board games"
in 3 reviews
"different beers"
in 2 reviews
"behind the counter"
in 2 reviews
"growler"
in 4 reviews
"ipa"
in 4 reviews
"session"
in 2 reviews
"brewed"
in 2 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Great brews with great atmosphere. Nice views of the city.

Mount Benson IPA was great and the Witbier was vey good also.

Friendly staff also!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Flowerpsyche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

My husband and I were in Nanaimo for the day and happened upon this brewery. We stopped in for a flight and enjoyed each selection. The atmosphere is nice and casual, they made us feel very welcome.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Libby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Started as a place we would go after work.. Now i go with the wife and friends to enjoy the craft beers, listen to the live music our just enjoy great conversation.

They also serve the best bavarian hot pretzels.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank brooklyn851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2017

Although, I have not visited the "White Sails Brewing" establishment, I however purchase their Porter and their IPA in our local liquor outlet. My husband being an Englishman and familiar with many beers from England, claims the IPA is the BEST he has ever TASTED. We had two lots of relatives visiting this summer from England they too were very impressed with the taste and the description of several of their beers. Outstanding was the concensus!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank SandralaPenita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed White Sails Brewing also viewed

Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
 
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
 

Been to White Sails Brewing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing