We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING BREWERY !”

White Sails Brewing
Ranked #16 of 56 things to do in Nanaimo
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Reviewed 23 December 2017

Although, I have not visited the "White Sails Brewing" establishment, I however purchase their Porter and their IPA in our local liquor outlet. My husband being an Englishman and familiar with many beers from England, claims the IPA is the BEST he has ever TASTED. We had two lots of relatives visiting this summer from England they too were very impressed with the taste and the description of several of their beers. Outstanding was the concensus!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank SandralaPenita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"board games"
in 3 reviews
"different beers"
in 2 reviews
"behind the counter"
in 2 reviews
"growler"
in 4 reviews
"ipa"
in 4 reviews
"session"
in 2 reviews
"brewed"
in 2 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

When I heard that Whitesails had won the international competition for their dark beer , I had to go try some for myself and brought a friend along. I was very impressed and loved the rich creamy taste of this brew. If I wasn't the designated driver and my friend catching a ferry back to Vancouver I might still be there.

Wow Nanaimo home of the Nanaimo bar, world champion beer and international bathtub racing is growing up fast and furious ..... Do check this place out .

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Aaavintage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Great little place for local brewed beers and to hangout with friends in the evening. If you want to try a bit if everything, get a flight and enjoy all the flavours! Food here is so-so but who cares, you're there for the drinks and board games! Or giant Jenga!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Tamsyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Good beer - nothing particularly stood out & we didn't fill our growler, but the ambiance was really nice. A gas fireplace, which would be especially nice in colder months & what we really liked was the selection of board games - they really want you to come & hang out here : ) Prices were good, instead of a flight price, beers are $2 for a 6oz, which comes in slightly bigger than a usual flight glass. PS. there's also a coffee bar.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank 306KarenK306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Best area in the region to have a beer in the taproom. They have some food but let you bring your own or order in. Frindly staff. Arrive early since seats are very limited.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Takeacab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed White Sails Brewing also viewed

Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
 
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
 

Been to White Sails Brewing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing