We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,540)
Filter reviews
1,540 results
Traveller rating
795
464
183
60
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
795
464
183
60
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smack dab restaurant bedroom villa mountain view games room breakfast buffet business trip off season full kitchen okanagan lake indoor pool front desk staff parking lot long weekend hot tub downtown kelowna amenities summer
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,540 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful and clean resort, staff are friendly and attentive, food is top quality, conference facilities are perfect, has all the amenities and services to make your stay very enjoyable. I have stayed here many times, and it has always been top notch in my books.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gwilvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManteoResort, Front Office Manager at Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the wonderful feedback gwilvers and for continuning to choose Manteo Resort, we love it when we can check all the boxes of what is important to our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We dined at Manteo Resort’s Smak Dab and enjoyed the setting. I had spaghetti and a meat ball (small portion). It was tasty but not outstanding. We also had garlic flat bread, which was terribly over-salted. Caesar salad looked good. My beverage was a Craft Root Beer, which was delicious.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Russ Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManteoResort, Manager at Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Russ Q,

Thank you for your review. I have let the Chef's know about your feedback. We do appreciate reading all of our reviews to continue to strive for the best possible experience at Smack DAB. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Manteo is showing its age and needs sprucing up. It is expensive to start with given the size of the rooms and you get charged an additional "resort fee" which is not optional even if you don't want to use the pool/spa/gym. Restaurant is only average

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wanderer440269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManteoResort, Front Office Manager at Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing Manteo Resort and taking the time to review your stay with us Wanderer440269, we appreciate your feedback which will be used towards the continual development of our resort as we strive for exceptional guest experiences.

Manteo Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

We recently stayed for a week long business trip, and loved it the minute we arrived. The check in was quick and seamless, right from the parking attendant to the front desk staff. Our room was spacious, clean and had a awesome view of the lake. The balcony was a little small , but made for a more intimate time together , when we sat out there in the evening, drinking wine. We ate in the Smack Dab restaurant and enjoyed good food and had great service from the many staff. The resort is fairly large and offers lots to do and we when wandering around . We would definitely staff here again, but liked Kelowna so much, we plan to retire here, and make it our new home.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank taurusman26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManteoResort, Front Office Manager at Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay at Manteo Resort 'taurusman26' and congratulations on choosing Kelowna as your new home! Hopefully you can continue to visit our restaurant Smack DAB and perhaps have a staycation with us from time to time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Easily the worst hotel experience I've ever had. I stayed in 213 on Sunday night and was extremely disappointed in numerous categories. The largest discrepancy was the Front Desk staff at 5:30pm. The disrespect was amazing and the lack of friendliness was unbelievable. We were a walk-in, and actually walked out after our first conversation with the front desk. The lady was clearly in a very bad mood, and only wanted to do the bare minimum. She answered the phone in front of us, numerous times, without warning or apology. We later came back and booked, understanding that people have off-days and should be given a second opportunity. We were then told that the hotel is full and we "missed our chance". The supervisor, who also wasn't friendly, then offered us a 2 queen lakeside room, for a much higher rate than we were quoted the first time. The guest room bathroom had a dirty toilet seat and the garbage hadn't been emptied. In addition, the Kuerig coffee maker had a previous guest's used coffee pod inside. We were just there for 1 night and luckily didn't have high hopes, based off of our horrific check-in experience. The reason we chose this hotel, is because we had eaten at SmackDab recently, and absolutely loved it. (Spencer and Henry are fantastic assets to your team as their service was remarkable. The food was terrific too!) The next morning, we unfortunately didn't eat there. We had been told upon check in that the rate we were paying includes breakfast, and to our surprise, we were mislead. After paying $400 for the room, and encountering so much negativity, we didn't want to spend any more money at this establishment. We decided to eat elsewhere. My 2 friends shared the queen bed on the right, and both have itchy marks on their legs. (pictures can be provided) However, this easily could've been a reaction to chlorine, or even the linen. We suggest that bed is inspected thoroughly, just in case there really is a problem.Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 2018okanagantrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManteoResort, Front Office Manager at Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear 2018okanagantrip,

I am so sorry to hear that you had a negative experience during your recent stay with us. At Manteo Resort we pride ourselves on both our high levels of guest service and the quality of our product and I apologize that we did not meet your expectations.

Unfortunately none of our leisure rates include breakfast so I am sorry if there was any miscommunication regarding this.

Thank you for the feedback regarding the bed, the housekeeping team will look into this however all of our mattresses have caskets on them for protection.

I am glad that you were able to enjoy your dining experience at Smack DAB and thank you for recognizing team members who went above and beyond.

Should you decide to give us another try in the future, please contact myself or Ashley Krebs to make your reservation and we will be happy to assist you.

Kind regards,
Vari McCarthy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews