We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Gem”

Bai Tong Thai Food Restaurant
Ranked #33 of 649 Restaurants in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 20 October 2017

This small cozy restaurant had the best food. Very reasonable as well. The owners and staff were so friendly and welcoming. they couldn't do enough for us.

Thank Rosalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 October 2017

Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

I am in from out of province and found this place walking around. Ordered the #55 and it was superb the service was great and the servers were Thai which was great as we could talk about Thailand and the amazing food. I will be going back tonight.

Thank Bonzies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 October 2017

Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We're fortunate to have quite a few great Thai restaurants in Kelowna, but Bai Tong is by far my favourite. The food never disappoints and the owner and staff are always incredibly welcoming.

Thank CMKel428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 October 2017

Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Had dinner at Bai Tong Thai. Had a reservation which helped as we were a party of 9. The service and food was good. Only comment I can make is the food had lots of vegetables and very little meat. It depends on what you are looking for - worth a visit.

Thank dmwangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 October 2017

Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Before I sat down to eat at Bai Tong, I admit that it was not the restaurant I had intended to eat at on a Saturday night. Luckily, by having an open mind, my partner and I decided to eat at Bai Tong, because we were; very hungry, we love Thai food, and there was not a 2hr wait for a table for 2.

All I can say is that the other restaurants that sent us away, did us a great favour as our experience was wonderful at Bai Tong.

Firstly, the family owned and operated business, which has been open for 10 years, provided authentic genuine, caring, helpful service. The honesty of the owner to guide my partner and I through the menu in coming to a decision about our order was very thoughtful and helpful. He suggested we order less than we had intended to and he was bang on as the dishes we ordered completely satiated us both in flavour and serving size.

Receiving that kind of honesty from a business owner is rare today and dealing with his family, son and others, was an absolute pleasure as you could see and feel the pride they took in their work.

The food was really delicious and well prepared. I was impressed with everything I ate and commented about how the fried items; spring rolls and deep fried banana, were not greasy at all and had been cooked in a manner which rendered them fresh in flavour and, light on the pallet.

I will return to this restaurant without hesitation when I return to Kelowna and recommend it to all who appreciate, good food and service.

Great fresh authentic,food, great people!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mabber444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 October 2017

Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to serving you again! Thank you from the family at Bai Tong.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bai Tong Thai Food Restaurant also viewed

 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Bai Tong Thai Food Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing