We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,199)
Filter reviews
1,199 results
Traveller rating
620
389
120
41
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
620
389
120
41
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge north tower self parking valet service corner room lake view hotel restaurant wine tasting beautiful property prospera place jetted tub front desk staff upon check downtown kelowna long weekend oak cru
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,199 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

I won a 2 night stay for this hotel. Hubby and I went on a mini getaway. Property is beautiful and well maintained. Upon check in we requested a king size bed and it was granted. Our room was spacious and very clean. The bed was very comfy but the pillows were not all comfortable. Our room was near the stairs and also near the pool so that was very convenient for us. We really enjoyed the hot tub and love that it's open until 11pm.
Down side - The Connection to chromecast didn't work in our room. We had very noisy neighboors and you could hear the partying from the property next door called Rose's. That was a very annoying when we we're trying to go to sleep.
Aside from that, the property is beautiful and has a very vibrant and welcoming feel to it. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Amie R,

Thank you for staying at Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort. We are glad you enjoyed your well-appointed room, but we are sorry for the maintenance and noise issues you had while here. We look forward to making your next visit perfect in every respect.

Jason Guyitt
Director, Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Stayed at the Delta Grand Okanagan on our way to Banff recently, for two nights. We were on the 10th and highest floor. This floor, along with the 9th, seem more updated than other parts of the hotel.

The room was small but sufficient. We had access to the Club Lounge, which was staffed by very friendly people. We have Marriott Gold status, and I understood access to the Club is not always guaranteed at this property. We got lucky - it was quiet around the hotel.

We had the opposite experience at the hotel restaurant, Oak + Cru. The first night, we arrived late and hungry at 9:25pm, after waiting a bit to sit we did not place our orders until 9:55pm. The menu was incorrect, listing ingredients no longer available. The server was friendly (almost too friendly - sometimes, it helps to acknowledge the situation), but the service was very slow, start to finish. The next day, we tried again, our server this time seemed bored, uninterested, and forgot part of our order. We had room service once, and that went better (the delivery server was also very friendly).

We also used the pool while at the hotel. It is definitely in need of some repairs, but more than sufficient.

Close to the boardwalk, and lots of opportunities to be active with bikes, kayaks, and more. Great location, but slightly out of date, and service is uneven.

Room Tip: Room with view, top floors are more updated, have Club access
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew_and_Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Andrew_and_Kate,

Thank you for choosing Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort during your visit to Kelowna! We love knowing you could take advantage of our resort's impeccable location on Okanagan Lake. However, we are sorry for not meeting some of your expectations. We have taken a note of your feedback as it helps us to plan our future updates. We appreciate your loyalty towards our brand and look forward to your next stay!

Jason Guyitt
Director, Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed every moment staying at Delta hotel. This place is so strategic. It’s near many entertainments and beside the lake. The staff are amazing. Room quality was great. We liked the restaurant and its tasty cocktails. The swimming pool was really joyful.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mandana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Mandana M,

We are delighted you had an outstanding stay at the Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort and you loved all aspects of our hotel. Thank you for the excellent review, and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Jason Guyitt
Director, Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Stayed at this hotel for a bachlorette party, we rented to Suites and they were beautiful. We had two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a kitchen. The pool, hot tub and outdoor bar were such a nice amenity. A bonus is the bikes which you can use if your staying at the hotel. Pricey, but would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peonies2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Peonies2014,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We are pleased to know how much you loved your stay. We are the region's premier resort with a dramatic, luxurious setting on Okanagan Lake in downtown Kelowna. All of us at Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort look forward to having you visit again.

Jason Guyitt
Director, Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Stayed at this hotel for a work function in May 2018. Rooms were great and the view is awesome. Hotel restaurant/bar is fast and friendly. If I ever come back to Kelowna I would stay here again. Did not spend much time in the hotel as the weekend was busy but no complaints here!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nikki1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018


Dear Nikki1212,

Thank you for being our guest at Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort while you were here for a event. We are so glad that your experience was perfect from beginning to end and our recently refreshed accommodations helped you feel right at home. We hope you will choose us every time your travels bring you to Kelowna!

Jason Guyitt
Director, Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews