We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
USD 267
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
USD 266
View deal
Expedia.comUSD 267
Priceline
CheapTicketsUSD 267
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
53
117
113
140
175
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
53
117
113
140
175
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Our party arrived after a long tedious drive especially on the last stretch to the hotel . After checking in and being directed to the terrace 3 building , we were looking forward to a nice meal in the restaurant . Called the front desk to ask about the restaurant facilities we were informed nothing would be open until this coming long weekend , and informed we could order from the not so local pizza restaurant. Not happy if we had know we would have made more effort to arrive earlier and bring food . Room was average .. Pizza excellent . Not worth the room rate . Front desk staff customer service non existent .

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 44,441,967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS001, Manager at Lake Okanagan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2016

Dear 44441967,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and I am deeply sorry to hear about the inconveniences you have experienced.

The opening of these amenities and services was May long weekend and everything was updated on our resort webpage, however I understand how inconvenient it must have been for you not knowing when most our amenities and services were not open and I am really sorry to hear that.

Your feedback was shared with our team and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.

Kind Regards,
Lake Okanagan Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

Staff was friendly, and that's about the only good thing I can say. Upon checking in, my wife found a coffee filter full of moldy coffee in the coffee maker. The shower head in the shower had next to no pressure, and there was mold in the shower on the walls. The bed needs to be updated, as they are old and worn. The carpets are lifting and rough to walk on. Smoke alarm goes off everytime you cook anything. There was nowhere to recycle cans or bottles, though they tell you in their book to do so. When you ask housekeeping about it, they just tell you to throw it in the garbage. More than half the time the garbage bins are over full. The outdoor hot tub was cold the first time we went to use it, then couldn't get into the hot tub inside, as our key cards wouldn't work. After advising check in desk of the cold hot tub outside, and getting our key card reprogrammed, we tried to use the outside hot tub once again. This time it was too hot to set a foot in, and once again both our keycards wouldn't open any doors to try the inside hot tub. By this time I was too mad to go up and get key cards programmed again. We did call the front desk to let them know about the water temperature on the outside hot tub, which we found out the next day to be 140 degrees. We did get into the hot tub inside, as staff had the doors propped open, as once again both our key cards wouldn't work. The hot tub inside was cold but we ran into a maintence man on our way back to our room. He turned the inside hot tub up and added hot water so we could use it. We had rain one night and lost our power for most of the night. My wife and I have been through 2 hurricanes in other countries { Mexico and Philipines} and never lost any power. Walking around the resort, we saw people smoking drugs on there balconey as we could smell it. There is not much to do here in the off season. We asked to be put in their newer building, but was told we would have to pay an extra $179.00 a night. I wouldn't recommend this resort to anyone.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank shanel744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS001, Manager at Lake Okanagan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2016

Dear Shane L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. Although we strive to ensure that every one of our guest receives only the finest service, however we realize that may not always be the case as was true during your recent stay. We apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory and that your room was sub par. Your feedback was shared with our team as your experience was not at all typical of our property and we hope that you will give us another chance in the future.


Kind Regards,
Lake Okanagan Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Front staff very friendly and easy to approach, however lines of communication need to be better between registration staff and maintenance. Was assured my room was made up but when I got there the door was wide open and room very clearly not been cleaned. Phoned front desk and indicated willing to wait, received a call an hour later informing me room wouldn't be cleaned, need to go back to office for new key. Second room, bathroom sink needed to be replaced, cracked and grimy looking. Had to put slider screen on deck door with help from my sister, deck had not been cleaned off, full of pine needles and other debris. Beautiful location but resort very outdated and tired. Need to update current accommodations.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Daphne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wan W, Director of Sales at Lake Okanagan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2016

Dear Daphne,
We sincerely apologize for the difficulty you have to go through with check in-thank you for bringing it to our attention! We are acknowledge of the importance of the process and have just assigned the whole management team on all the buildings to take responsibility on inspecting vacant rooms and re-evaluating the apartment related to this issue--- we are sorry that this has affected you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Not good at all. Management was non-existent, and there were dead bugs on the floor of our first room. Along with this, a jug of milk that was expired two months prior to our visit, as well as mouldy potatoes in the fridge. Only positive was the view.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CourtenayBCAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016

We booked into Lake Okanagan Resort in the off season and still had a great stay.
We were in the Pointe Beach condo overlooking the lake. Suite 1008. The condo was a one bedroom and had a full kitchen with marble countertops. The livingroom, bedroom and balcony gave us amazing views of the lake and the balcony was wonderful to sit out on and enjoy our coffee.
Be sure to bring everything you need for meals - including your salt, pepper and spices. There were several BBQ's available at the north end of the unit. As we were there in the off season, we had access to the hot tub and were able to go golfing. Kelowna is only about 20 KM away, but there is road work going on and has road closures Monday thru Friday - 9:30- 11:30 & 12:30-2:30 daily. The resort is on the West side of Lake Okanagan.
A big thank you to Kira -- we called to be sure the rooms were suitable for my asthmatic husband and she made sure we were in the Pointe Beach condo's.

Room tip: Point Beach Condo's
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wan W, Marketing and Event Coordinator at Lake Okanagan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2016

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you've had a pleasant stay and look forward to see you again in the future~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews