We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
84
109
100
62
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
109
100
62
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews denny's restaurant tower suite orchard park mall older part bed and pillows small kitchen pool and hot tub living room hockey tournament central location full kitchen moxies dishwasher roomy highway wineries
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2015

This place was $98 each room a night on our corporate rate. For that... one doesn't expect much and you get a whole lot of average. We were housed in the executive suites which were clean, tidy but just nothing spectacular. We noticed a bit of road noise on the road side, so if you need a good nights sleep - keep on the interior of the building. My air conditioner was making a hammering noise like the hamster was on crutches but due the fact it was +1 degree outside, that didn't matter much. The bed was comfy enough and the bathroom clean and tidy. You get what you pay for and this was a great deal. Thanks Sandman!

Room Tip: Stay away from the roadside and carpark to avoid all the trucks leaving at 0500hrs...
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2016

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your thoughts regarding your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that you experienced a noisy air conditioner while you were with us and had we known we could have either dispatched our maintenance team to fix this or moved you to another room. As you mentioned, at this time of the year the air conditioners are not generally used and it is possible the malfunction would go unnoticed. We have alerted our housekeeping staff to be on the look out for an air conditioner that needs repair so we can correct this.
We are pleased to hear you appreciated the cleanliness of our hotel and comfort of our beds, along with the good value of our accommodations.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Kelowna.
Warm Regards,
Kelly Watt,
Executive General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Good check in, nice lobby. Pub and fancy restaraunt off the lobby and Denny's on site. Location is a little scetchy, a homeless guy was laying outside the front doors in the mid afternoon and there was something not quite right happening in the parking lot in the early evening. However, our room was quiet inside the hotel. We were over a main road and had sirens going by all night. We ate in the pub and one bartender did pay a little too much attention to the regulars but another bartender kept reminding him to look after us. Food was good. Room was clean and updated enough for us.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenArmstrong_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2016

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the concerns with the parking lot. On the odd occasion unauthorized people make their way through our parking lot and our staff and security people attend to removing them as promptly as possible. We are sorry that this impacted your initial impression of our location. We also apologize that you were disturbed by sirens. Being centrally located does sometimes bring traffic sounds but we are glad to hear your room was quiet inside the hotel.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room, your check in process and our lobby area, as well as your meal in Bar One and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back on future visits to Kelowna.
Thank you for taking the time to provide your positive and constructive feedback and for staying with us!
Warm Regards,
Kelly Watt,
Executive General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Not a stellar experience... Disinterested front desk, hearty hike nearly all around the courtyard, and a room the size of my kitchen (200 sq ft at best). Lousy tv, 90's furniture, and silver/gray disco wallpaper completed the experience.

It wasn't all bad though - the room was clean (VERY wrinkled but unused sheets), wifi worked, and it had a working fridge. Ok for one person who is only sleeping there but not suitable for a couple or more than one night. Worth it for about $80/night or less, if you can't find a better hotel.

Room Tip: Book a room with 2 beds for more than 1 person or 1 night
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purplekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2015

Dear Valued Guest,
We are sorry to hear you were not happy with the décor and size of the room you booked at our hotel, and that you felt our front desk team were disinterested. We wish we had been aware of your dissatisfaction with the TV as well, while you were here as it may have been something we could have corrected for you. While we are glad that you found your room to be clean, the Complimentary WIFI good and the fridges that we have in every room to be useful, we regret that you left dissatisfied.
We do have a wide range of room types and rates to try to accommodate many budgets and room size and style preferences and had we known that you would like a larger room we would have been happy to offer you additional options. We always welcome feedback from our guests and would be happy to discuss your concerns directly at any time with you so that we can address the specifics of your concerns. We hope you will consider contacting us personally to discuss further or to try our hotel again in future.

Regards,

Kelly Watt,
Executive General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Checked into this hotel and was offered an upgrade. For an extra $7 a night I found myself in the tower in a corner suite. It was really quite nice. Larger than I expected with a full kitchen, large balcony with chairs and a table, in-suite laundry, really comfortable bed, two TV's and an awesome shower with lots of hot water and water pressure. Very quiet room (687). The only reason for the 4-star rating is that the carpets were unusually stained. Kind of looked like a murder scene but am sure it was a bottle of wine that had been previously spilled. Other odd stains around the unit. Not sure why they don't clean the carpet since everything else in the unit was next to spotless.

Room Tip: Get a corner suite in the tower. Higher up is better (6 and about) for taking in the mountain ranges.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank slhice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that the carpet in your suite was not shampooed prior to your arrival. This has been addressed as we have had a professional carpet shampooing company handle the issue and have followed up with our housekeeping team to make sure any stains left behind by past guests in our rooms and suites are rectified right away. We are pleased to hear that otherwise you found our hotel comfortable and the suite larger than expected, spotless and quiet, the bed comfortable, and that the showers exceeded your expectations.
Your comments have been heeded and addresses and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Kelowna.

Warm Regards,

Kelly Watt,
Executive General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

I couldn't find my camera case when we were preparing to leave, so I left a note in the room. I got a call today from the front desk staff telling me they hadn't found it. Thankfully I had found it in my luggage after we returned home. The fact that they followed up on such a small issue speaks to the care they take with their customers and whatever issues come up. Great job, Sandman! Hope to see you again! Tina Viozzi

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2015

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your positive and constructive feedback. We are all very pleased that you found your missing camera case and our team are always happy to take care of all of our guest's needs.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to Kelowna and thank you for staying with us!

Warm Regards,

Kelly Watt,
Executive General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews