We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
101
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset suite manhattan suite the main house guest house bikes provided guests feel welcome total privacy wonderful hospitality mission hill rooms are beautiful breakfast each morning fantastic stay up to date karen hostess accommodation lake
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

This B&B, run by the warm, welcoming, engaging Karen is the most you could wish for in luxury accomodation. We hadn't stayed in many B&Bs before, but found the reviews on TripAdvisor and decided to try something different for us. We are just so glad that we did.

Our group of four meant that we occupied both rooms in the main house, so I could clearly see that with either room you cannot go wrong. Upstairs is the master bedroom of my dreams and downstairs, the Sunset Suite had total privacy if you wished.

There aren't enough superlatives. Breakfast was ENORMOUS and the most delicious - I am celiac and Karen handled my need for gluten free imaginatively and without making me feel a burden. We had such fun chatting of a morning, that it was hard to tear ourselves away and actually go and see the sights of the town.

Karen had great recommendations to fill our days and evening meal times too, so please make use of her knowledge of the local area. We can't wait to return, a couple of days was nowhere near long enough in this beautiful part of Canada.

In short, if you are reading this, abandon the search and book at Ogopogo, you won't regret it for a minute!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank DGulbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

My husband and I had the best B&B experience ever this past weekend at the Ogopogo B&B. Karen is a top notch host and knows how to make her guests feel welcome and at home. Her place is GORGEOUS! Every attention to detail has been thought through. The neighbourhood is quiet and her home is steps away from the lake. She offered us bikes and we had a great time exploring Kelowna's waterfront. And then there are the breakfasts! OMG! Unbelievable food comes out of this woman's kitchen. No lunch required after breakfast at the Ogopogo. We loved every minute and would go back absolutely. Do not hesitate to book yourselves in for a week or a weekend. Think 5 star boutique hotel. The BEST! Thank you, Karen, for all the niceties you extended our way. Truly a relaxing, enjoyable getaway.

Room Tip: The Manhattan suite was lovely
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Perfect location, clean, comfortable private rooms and a hostess that goes over and above to make you feel welcome. Breakfasts are gourmet and made with love and many, home grown, local ingredients. Beds are comfortable and private and the suites are spacious and clean. Karen has a wealth of local knowledge and tips to make your stay the best it can be in Kelowna.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karmapet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

What can I say, we always have a wonderful time at the Ogopogo B&B, and it was the same again during our most recent 4 day stay there - just perfect !
Karen is a fantastic hostess who really knows how to look after her guests, and her breakfasts are still a wonderful thing to behold.
The Manhattan Suite is just a beautiful and relaxing room to stay in.
We intend to return again next year and hope to for many years to come.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Staying at Ogopogo was a definite highlight of our trip to Canada. Karen was the perfect hostess with easy and efficient communication when organising our stay and was very welcoming upon our arrival. The property itself is beautiful, styled with great attention to detail and is luxuriously furnished. There is so much to do and see in Kelowna - wineries, farm to table experiences, the lake, bike riding, running, kayaking and more! Karen was keen to maximise our experience of her hometown and by taking the time to learn a little about us she was able to make excellent and personalised recommendations which we really appreciated. Now...the breakfast...Incredible. Fresh ingredients, good food and restaurant quality breakfast delivered with interesting conversation too. Thanks Karen for making our stay in lovely Kelowna so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacq_waters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews