We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
101
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset suite manhattan suite the main house guest house bikes provided guests feel welcome total privacy wonderful hospitality mission hill rooms are beautiful breakfast each morning fantastic stay up to date karen hostess accommodation lake
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017

What can I say, we always have a wonderful time at the Ogopogo B&B, and it was the same again during our most recent 4 day stay there - just perfect !
Karen is a fantastic hostess who really knows how to look after her guests, and her breakfasts are still a wonderful thing to behold.
The Manhattan Suite is just a beautiful and relaxing room to stay in.
We intend to return again next year and hope to for many years to come.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Staying at Ogopogo was a definite highlight of our trip to Canada. Karen was the perfect hostess with easy and efficient communication when organising our stay and was very welcoming upon our arrival. The property itself is beautiful, styled with great attention to detail and is luxuriously furnished. There is so much to do and see in Kelowna - wineries, farm to table experiences, the lake, bike riding, running, kayaking and more! Karen was keen to maximise our experience of her hometown and by taking the time to learn a little about us she was able to make excellent and personalised recommendations which we really appreciated. Now...the breakfast...Incredible. Fresh ingredients, good food and restaurant quality breakfast delivered with interesting conversation too. Thanks Karen for making our stay in lovely Kelowna so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacq_waters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

After a lot of researching we chose this property for our stay. We weren't pleased................We were ecstatic. This was THE most amazing experience we have ever had in accommodation. We were treated like long lost friends. The accomodation was so comfortable, calming and a delight to stay in. Over looking the Okanagan Lake it was beautiful to wake up to.
Karen is the most gorgeous host and her breakfasts are to die for and everything she does for you is nothing short of perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank kannewaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

From the moment we arrived at Ogopogo B&B, everything was perfect! Karen met us with wine from a local winery and showed us to our suite (Manhattan). She also gave us some recommendations for things to do in the local area. Then, we parted ways until the next day's breakfast. Each day was very similar (we stayed for 4 nights), and Karen was equally lovely and helpful each morning, helping us plan out our day's adventures.

Ogopogo B&B is in a quaint little area close to downtown, with beach access across a small (and private) street. Although it was a bit chilly, we took full advantage of all of the free amenities, including kayaking and bike riding along the boardwalk. Karen also recommended some great places to eat (Krafty Kitchen, Cactus Club, Social), wineries to visit (including lunch at Quail's Gate), and things to do (hike up Knox Mountain, bike along the boardwalk, bike in Myra Canyon, golf at Tower Ranch). Her recommendations were so great that we even picked the menu items she suggested. We were never disappointed.

There are so many positive things to say about this B&B that I cannot possibly list them all. However, I will end with the following-- this impeccably clean and professionally run B&B will not disappoint. It was a quiet, lakefront retreat close to all of the happening local venues. Although there for business, this was truly a vacation we will never forget. Thank you, Karen!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

My husband and I stayed at Ogopogo B&B for three luxurious nights in September, 2016. Everything about our stay was PERFECT, beginning with our warm greeting (with a delicious bottle of local wine) by our gracious hostess Karen.
The house is absolutely beautiful and our suite was better than a five star hotel!
Karen's taste is impeccable, as is her attention to detail. The bed, for example, was so comfortable, it was difficult to leave in the morning........incredible mattress and pillows, soft bamboo linens. A beautiful private terrace, with cozy furniture, overlooking the lake. Gourmet coffee maker in our room, and chocolate at night.
Elegant bathroom with thick, luxurious towels, fragrant soaps, candles, and more.
And the BREAKFASTS! Karen is a wonderful chef and treats her guests with gourmet breakfasts, beautifully presented, every morning, with fresh fruits, vegetables, herbs and other local products, many plucked out of her own garden.
Karen was also a wealth of information of places to go, things to see, and her restaurant recommendations were spot on!
Thank you again, Karen, for your wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Betsy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews