We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Convenient”
Review of Fireside Lodge

Fireside Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fireside Lodge
Ranked #29 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Our two-bedroom two-bathroom suite was perfect for a retreat getaway in the off-season. The area in early fall is gorgeous and fairly quiet with all of the amenity shops and restaurants right there. The Fireside is centrally located, clean, well-managed, and is stocked with every kitchen need. Outdoor hot tub is great to top off the evening or start the day! Well managed and the stay three days get the fourth for free is attractive as well.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2015

We stayed in room 315 booked through Travelocity which is a one bedroom suite. This is a nice place, it was clean spacious, has a decent size deck with a good view. The bathroom and kitchen are a good size. We cooked most of our meal in the kitchen which was well stocked, but no double sink. If you're a coffee snob, then bring your own as the stuff in the suite is not that great, plus we only got one serving for a two night stay. It is ideally located on the main street which is nice but can be a little loud when the bars let out. That is pretty standard for ski resorts. We stayed here in the off season so we had to get rid of our own garbage which kind of sucked, but there is a place around a 5 min drive away that you can take it for free. Also, the front desk was offsite but it was a short walk away.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sport127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo during our stay while participating in the Spartan Race. Not once during our 3 day stay were the towels replaced even when calling guest services. We were told housekeeping is done at 5pm and they would pass along a note. The price was fairly decent but due to lack of housekeeping I doubt i'll stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

No air conditioning in 35c weather. Not great for sleeping in or sitting in the room anytime during the day. Logic behind no AC from them is that it gets cool at night. Not that cool. Room was also 3 condos down from where you check in. Garage door would not open and so on.


  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank 10garthl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

... because if I do, you'll want to come & crowd the place up. ;-)
Sun Peaks in the summer. Who knew? If you like a fun getaway w/ few crowds, Sun Peaks is your place. A mini-Whistler w/o the excess, over-abundance, opulence, nor crowds.
We stayed in Fireside 413. Amazing condo w/ nothing missing from the kitchen (except maybe a crock pot, but we brought ours). Close to everything. Then again, Sun Peaks village is only 2 blocks long, so if you're anywhere in the village, you're close to everything. Great view over the roof tops of the mountain, & very late afternoon sun exposure, which is great in the hot summer.
A couple of drawbacks: The room is right over the giant chair that everybody seems to want to have their picture taken in. When we were there, the "Kids Zone," complete w/ bouncy castle was also right below. If you want a quiet afternoon in the room, you might not get it (Kid Zone promptly wrapped up at 3:00). But who goes to Sun Peaks to stay in their room?
Also no air conditioning. I am thankfully we were tipped off to this by another Trip Advisor review, & brought a couple of fans from home (the 1 fan in the condo may have been sufficient).
Overall, we had a great weekend in a very comfortable, affordable home away from home, and look fwd to returning again when we can.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamloops
Hearthstone Lodge
#5 of 7 in Sun Peaks
132 reviews
Hotel 540
#5 of 54 in Kamloops
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aberdeen
Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fireside Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Lodge

Address: 3190 Creekside Way | Sun Peaks, Kamloops, British Columbia V0E 5N0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range: $136 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fireside Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fireside Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing