We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (912)
Filter reviews
912 results
Traveller rating
569
240
64
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
569
240
64
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river manor house driving range hardwood floors guest ranch trout hot tub stayed longer tea and coffee outdoor pool one night stay we've stayed yogurt long drive road trip llamas retreat
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 912 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We spent one night at STIGR, after stops in Osoyoos, Nelson, Invermere, and Banff. This place had the best beds, and best showers on our trip. And we would certainly recommend the "Kamloops Trout" at the Inn's restaurant. Would definitely come back again if we're headed this way.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms are facing north, away from river & railroad
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank happy21c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Dear happy21c, thank you for the great heading. I love hearing that we had the best beds and showers in all of your hotels that you stayed in. What a nice compliment you have given us! The trout is my favourite and Karen our Executive Chef will appreciate your mention. Thank you! We would love to welcome you back next time you are headed this way. Thank you again!
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

I spent one night with with my wife, just i can say one thing , this hotel awesome...
The stuff will work there , is very very very friendly and helpful, and it's so quiet , clean , you can do what do you need, like your home , for me I'll visit this hotel again

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Nawaf a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Dear Nawaf a, thank you for staying with us and for writing a review on Tripadvisor. I love hearing the words awesome, friendly, quiet and clean, thank you for saying that! We all look forward to your return! Thank you again! David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We had an amazing time staying in Kamloops, BC at the South Thompson Inn. We stayed there the first day of our honeymoon road trip and loved it so much that we returned the next week for our final stay. The staff was amazing and even upgraded us when we told them that we were there for our honeymoon! It really made us feel special. We plan on returning to South Thompson Inn next year. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gabytudesnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Dear gabytudesnap, Congratulations on your wedding! We feel honoured that you chose STIGR to stay on your Honeymoon, thank you! I sure appreciate your 5 out of 5 review and our whole team will be pleased to read your comments. Thank you for recommending us and look forward to your return next year. David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Last year we spent two nights here on our way to Whistler, we liked it so much we booked a one night stay on this years road trip. As previously experienced the room and staff were great, however we were disappointed by the quality and price of the bar food.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Philmac28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear Philmac28, what a shame about the food and to disappoint anyone but especially a loyal guest.
I am so happy you did return for a second visit so thank you for that! Thank you for mentioning that your room and staff were great. I would like to hear from you as to what you ordered as we never want to disappoint our guests in any area. Hopefully we dealt with your concerns while you were here. Please e-mail me at theinn@stigr.com when you get a moment so we can discuss this further. Thank you so much.
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Wonderful views of the river, excellent rooms. Staff are great and a wonderful breakfast. Chilled out around the pool and just had a 2 day peaceful and relaxed stop over on our trip from the Rockies to BC. Minutes away from 3 wineries well worth the visit especially the monte creek winery. Thoroughly recommend

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kite53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear kite53, thank you so very much for your very positive review! Our entire team appreciates your time to post your comments on Tripadvisor for other potential guests to read. I am so happy you stayed with us for a 2 day peaceful and relaxing stop over. I hope you are enjoying the rest of your trip!
Thanks, David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews