We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (904)
Filter reviews
904 results
Traveller rating
564
237
64
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
564
237
64
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river manor house driving range guest ranch hardwood floors hot tub tea and coffee stayed longer outdoor pool one night stay we've stayed yogurt long drive road trip llamas retreat wedding
Filter
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 904 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Beautiful spot, clean rooms, good food, friendly staff! We'll be back, for sure. Would love to see STIGR add breakfast to their repertoire (more than just continental), And an expanded bourbon collection, as a Kentucky-inspired inn :-)

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stumblingbear8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2016


Thank you for staying with us and for your very positive comments. So very happy to hear you will be back for sure.
I agree with you about the bourbon. Our main lounge is called “The Bourbon Lounge” So yes we need to improve the selection.
How about next time you are returning call ahead and tell us what Bourbon you want and if possible it will await you.
Now for breakfast. This is a difficult area for us. A hot breakfast would be great but for much of the time not enough demand to warrant it. We have tried for years to sort this out and what we do at present seems to be the best. When we have groups in we do offer a hot breakfast but this cannot be counted on. Thanks David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016

What a wonderful family run Inn on the shores of the Shuswap river that is easily accessible from the Trans Canada Highway but across the river from it just as you leave Kamloops. Really enjoyed the beautiful view from our quaint room's shared balcony. Enjoyed the library to sit in and have a coffee and read . Lots of area to explore on the property including the river shoreline, paddocks with lamas and horses and a driving range. Can just imagine this would be a great location for a wedding!

Room Tip: Best view facing the river but do get the sound of trains passing in the night
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank skyle2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2016

I really enjoyed reading your review, thank you for sharing this with Tripadvisor readers. So happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us! We do love having weddings here, it is such a special place to get married. I do hope you will return in the future for another visit. Thank you again for your lovely review.
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016

This is our second time staying at this hotel even though it is only 20 minutes from our house and just like the first time it was awesome. It is our choice hotel for a romantic get away. The hotel staff were very pleasant to deal with and accommodated any requests we had. The menu at the restaurant changed completely from our last visit but still fabulous. We stayed in a room with a jacuzzi tub and fireplace that made our stay even better. Our room had a view of the golf course. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rontutwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2016


Thank you so much for coming to stay with us for a romantic getaway.

We are a great staycation for our Kamloops neighbours. A world away yet it only took you 20 minutes to get here.
I am thrilled to know you have stayed with us twice now and will come back! We take that as a big compliment! Thank you as well for your positive comments that you have written and have shared with other Tripadvisor readers. When you come for another getaway please say hello.
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

First time saying in Kamloops. Read reviews before booking this hotel and they definitely lived up to all the positive reviews. Great staff they were very friendly and professional. Beautiful location and hotel. Definitely will be back when staying in Kamloops again.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Garett2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2016


We love Tripadvisor and the reviews that brought you here.

I am so happy that you came to stay with us and happy as well to hear you will be back! Thank you for your comments, I really appreciate you taking your time to share your experience on Tripadvisor so others will chose to visit us as well . Look forward to your return!
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

A serene setting and a peaceful ambiance, makes this location the ideal setting to relax, refresh, and reboot the psyche before returning to the rat race of real life. Wonderful staff, and the continental breakfast is top notch and excellent value.

Room Tip: All excellent; tranquil river, or sweeping lawns...
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob & Betsy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

What lovely words you have written about your time spent with us. I am very happy that you chose STIGR to relax, refresh and reboot, thank you and hope to see you again one day!

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews