We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 280
USD 194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
USD 158
USD 126
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Plaza Hotel(Kamloops)
Free cancellation until 04/08
USD 171
USD 160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 229
USD 223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 260
USD 222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acadian Inn(Kamloops)
USD 139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
USD 141
USD 133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 202
USD 174
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 161
USD 138
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
14
42
54
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
42
54
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgood eatsan overnight stayclean hotelgood nights sleepstayed here for nightscomfortable roomstraindesk
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Great little hotel, very clean and everything we needed including fast internet and great room service. Dennys diner across the car park is greatly convieneitnt and everyone is friendly. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have doors straight to carpark so very easy for bags in and out of your cars if you have lots of luggage.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

First of all, there are 2 short flights of stairs to get to the check in desk. No luggage trolley, and wouldn't work, obviously, if there was one. Room, extremely small. If you are a large person, get prepared to stand in the bath tub, to close bathroom door. Not kidding. Had I known, we would have stayed at the Sandman Signature, for peanuts more.

Room Tip: Don't get stuck with first room across from check in, around the corner.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reggie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on our road trip to Calgary. The rooms are very tired and dirty. Carpets worn. Do not stay here and would not recommend . Also not in a nice part of town didn't feel safe walking with our 10 year old daughter back to the hotel in the evening.
Very basic accommodation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Emms536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Rooms were very clean, parking was a little tight. Later in the evening the parking lot filled up fast. Rooms were updated. Super comfy beds and pillows. I'll be staying again for sure.
Only complaint is we were put right off of the lobby so we could here everyone checking in and out of the hotel. And the door was sticky. Like the latch was hard to close you essentially had to slap the door to shut it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cherbear04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager17, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Hello cherbear04,

Thank you very much for your review, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!
Please reach out me to directly so that I can find out which room you were to ensure that we had maintenance take care of the issue with the door.

Thank you,
Tyson Andrykew
General Manager
gm_signaturekamloops@sandman.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

My sons baseball team was in Kamloops this past weekend for a large baseball tournament with 25 teams. Our team had been given this hotel as one that the tournament organizers had blocked off rooms for teams. In total there were to be 13 or 14 rooms held by confirmations for us all as we had all booked via a link from the tournament.

When we began to arrive 3 families were told that they no longer had rooms as the night staff had used whiteout to cancel the reservations for some unknown reason. I was told that my reservation was at the other Sandman hotel and no longer with the team. Even though I had called to confirm just the day before. Thankfully we were able to have rooms all together other than one parent who was travelling alone.

Once in the rooms, as a group we had the following issues:
- no towels
- no toilet paper
- ants in the kitchen
- dried blood on towels and sheets
- unclean bathrooms
- keys that only worked for a few hours a day
- one family were unable to enter their room for 2 hours due to their lock not working. Then had to remind the staff about the broken lock the next day to have it fixed. And we're told, "don't close your door if you leave"
- A/C not working in a few rooms, guests were given a fan while temps were over 30 degrees
- rooms not made up until 5pm, yet the cleaning chart sat in the hallway in the same spot for over 3 hours

I do not recommend this hotel to anyone and suggest that Sandman look into their brand. While dealing with these issues, we were told the manager quit! We do not blame her!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kimberley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager17, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Hello Kimberley T,

Thank you for your review, and our sincere apologies for the experience that you and your team had here. These certainly fell well below our standards.

Please reach out to me directly so that I can receive your specific feedback to ensure we take steps to improve our Hotel moving forward.

Thank you,
Tyson Andrykew
General Manager
gm_signaturekamloops@sandman.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews