We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
93
160
116
59
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
160
116
59
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop lounge soccer team nice stay bed was comfortable clean hotel hot breakfast thompson river hotel restaurant would stay here again breakfast was included nice room benjamin fi upgrades bc queen hospital
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2017

We did an escorted tour of East/West Canada and this is the only hotel I was disappointed with. Firstly, we were ushered in through the back entrance straight away I noticed the worn carpet that needed a good hoover and clean. We entered our room which smelt quite musty although it did look relatively clean and had clean towels and toiletries. We then ate in the buffet restaurant which to be fair wasn't too bad. The bar food is much better and I would advise you eat there. We arrived at 7pm. The following morning, although we had an early start 6:30 ! The cleaning staff were already waiting for us to exit our rooms !!!! Some of our party complained that the staff actually entered their rooms BEFORE, they had a chance to leave. I do not like complaining ( see all my other reviews ), but, I felt I just could not recommend this hotel. Sorry !

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percy A, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Patricia G,

At Ramada Kamloops, we work hard to offer our well-regarded guests a welcoming atmosphere that is unrivaled by other destinations within the area. While we are glad that you selected our property to enjoy the weekend tournament weekend it is rather discouraging to hear that you were made to feel unattended to in any way. Moving forward, our dutiful management teams have been forwarded your response for immediate review. Thank you for your insights on TripAdvisor, and it would truly be our pleasure to provide you with an entirely seamless experience at Ramada Kamloops in the near future.

Understandingly,

Percy Amaria

General Manager
Ramada Kamloops

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

This hotel looked a little dated on the outside but our room was large and comfortable, staff very accomodation. The lcation is good, with a view of the North Thompson River, close to a mall, and the number one restaurant in Kamloops ( Indian) was across the street.

Room Tip: We were in the back building which was very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank freedom06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percy A, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Freedom 06
Thank you for selecting Ramada Kamloops during your recent trip to our city. It is exciting to hear that our standards and well appointed guestrooms, and recommended scrumptious cuisine selection, contributed to your delightful stay. Our staff makes what we do best. Your outstanding comments are deeply appreciated at Ramada Kamloops, and we hope to have the opportunity of demonstrating our time-honored standards to you again whether for business or leisure.

With Gratitude,

Percy Amaria

General Manager
Ramada Kamloops

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Was in town for a medical appointment a month ago. Enjoyed our stay. Came to town a week ago for another medical appointment and ended up back at Ramada. Nice clean rooms/friendly staff. Hotel could use a little upgrading, but rooms are nice and all in all a very good experience.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zuch48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percy A, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear dwbohach

Thank you for selecting Ramada Kamloops during your recent medical trip to our city. Ramada Kamloops prides o help neighbouring cities and the proximity to Royal Inland Hospital makes it easy for our clients needing these services. It is exciting to hear that our luxuriously appointed guestrooms, and scrumptious cuisine selection, contributed to your delightful stay. Your outstanding comments are deeply appreciated at Ramada Kamloops, and we hope to have the opportunity of demonstrating our time-honored standards to you again on your next friendly visit to city of Kamloops

With Gratitude,

Percy Amaria

General Manager
Ramada Kamloops

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

we stayed at this hotel on a busy May long weekend with our son's soccer team. Room was clean, beds comfortable, relatively quiet even though hotel was full. Breakfast buffet disappointing, our first morning we asked for fruit and I was told none that day, the next morning there was a fruit salad but only for certain guests of a tour group, none for other quests. Not very accommodating. There is no pool at this hotel, kids would have enjoyed that.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank canadian798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percy A, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Canadian798:

We certainly apologize for the restaurant experience you encountered during your stay and regret that you were disappointed with the level of service you received from our Restaurant staff. We will reexamine our efforts in those areas, and lament any inconvenience these issues placed upon your recent stay at Ramada Kamloops. Ramada Kamloops has a clean extra large hot tub which can easily fit 20-25 people to compensate for the pool, which guest repeatedly enjoy, also appreciate your comments on the comfortable beds. Your patronage is important to us, and we sincerely hope for a future opportunity to serve you better.

Sincerely,

Percy Amaria
General Manager
Ramada Kamloops

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Our room was nice and clean. Hotel is located close to good restaurants and shopping. Parking is a real pain, especially when a tour bus takes up a bunch of spaces. There's no pool but there is a hot tub. The breakfast buffet is just horrible. On our second day, we went out for breakfast because we couldn't bear eating at the hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank 274bruceg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percy A, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear 274bruceg

At Ramada Kamloops, we work hard to offer our well-regarded guests a welcoming atmosphere that is unrivaled by other destinations within the area. It is rather discouraging to hear that your experience in the restaurant was unpleasant, and has been addressed with strict reciprocation. Reference to your parking problems Ramada Kamloops has 186 parking spaces that include 80 tandem and rest open. Moving forward, our dutiful management teams have been forwarded your response for immediate review. Thank you for your insights on TripAdvisor, and it would truly be our pleasure to provide you with an entirely seamless experience at Ramada Kamloops in the near future.

Understandingly,

Percy Amaria
General Manager
Ramada Kamloops

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews