We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable room”
Review of Ramada Kamloops

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Kamloops
Ranked #24 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

The gentleman at the front desk was helpful and friendly. Parking was tight and didnt seem to be enough spots. The room was clean and bright. We enjoyed the hot tub. The buffet looked unappealing. We went down the road to find a place to eat. It was a great nights sleep.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank articusblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percy A, General Manager at Ramada Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear articusblue

Appreciate for taking the time to share your feedback on your most recent stay at Ramada Kamloops.

I hope that our trust and confidence in Ramada Kamloops commitment to our purpose to take exceptional care of our customers, will pass on your comments to the team, until then I remain at your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 139 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Very well maintained property, clean, ample parking, excellent food in restaurant, wonderful staff, very good guest services. Amazing bar, wonderful roof top view, very convenient location, excellent management, very approachable and helpful general Manager.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Himanshu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percy A, General Manager at Ramada Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear HimanshuC

Appreciate for taking the time to share your feedback on your most recent stay at Ramada Kamloops.

I hope that our trust and confidence in Ramada Kamloops commitment to our purpose to take exceptional care of our customers, will pass on your comments to the team, until then I remain at your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Ramada has a hit and miss reputation and this hotel was right on the line between the two. OK room but a musty carpet smell. No view and the beds were just OK. Room included breakfast which is only for a bird or small eater. However the kitchen would cook off the main menu for an additional cost

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheIslandCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percy A, General Manager at Ramada Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear Island_Critic0

Appreciate for taking the time to share your feedback on your most recent stay at Ramada Kamloops.

I hope that our trust and confidence in Ramada Kamloops commitment to our purpose to take exceptional care of our customers, will pass on your comments to the team, until then I remain at your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Good location and very reasonable in price. Comfortable and clean room. Just a very enjoyable week-long stay.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank TwigDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percy A, General Manager at Ramada Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear TwigDi

Appreciate for taking the time to share your feedback on your most recent stay at Ramada Kamloops.

I hope that our trust and confidence in Ramada Kamloops commitment to our purpose to take exceptional care of our customers, will pass on your comments to the team, until then I remain at your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Room was a long walk away in a separate building from check in. The room itself was ok but there was a leaking roof just outside my room in the hall complete with dripping water and a bucket. There was to be a breakfast included but it was cleared away at 730am after the bus tour had left. Really quite strange. Nice people at the front desk but this property is in need of some serious upgrading.

Room Tip: Try a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percy A, General Manager at Ramada Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear Ken927

Appreciate for taking the time to share your feedback on your most recent stay at Ramada Kamloops.

I hope that our trust and confidence in Ramada Kamloops commitment to our purpose to take exceptional care of our customers, will pass on your comments to the team, until then I remain at your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
City Center
Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops
The Plaza Hotel
#8 of 54 in Kamloops
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aberdeen
Pacific Inn & Suites Kamloops
Aberdeen
Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops
Hospitality Inn
#46 of 54 in Kamloops
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kamloops

Address: 555 West Columbia Street, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range: AU$96 - AU$162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kamloops 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to top hotels in Kamloops the RAMADA INN KAMLOOPS HOTEL;where your comfort comes first. An excellent choice for families, couples and business guests, with breath-taking panoramic views, well-appointed rooms and thoughtful amenities that put us a step above other Kamloops hotels experience. Ramada Inn Kamloops welcomes corporate and sports team travel guests, offering special group rates and stylish venues for meetings and events. Don’t worry about a thing - we’ve got you covered even your pets. YOUR FIRST CHOICE FOR KAMLOOPS ACCOMMODATIONS Your top choice for comfortable, contemporary and pet-friendly Kamloops accommodation, the Ramada Inn Kamloops features luxurious beds and fluffy pillows, black-out drapes, free high-speed Wi-Fi, 43” flat screen TV with Cable and much more. We promise you a good night’s sleep and a pleasant stay experience. Book your stay online today for fast, easy and secure reservations. We look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Kamloops British Columbia Hotel Kamloops

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing