We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
58
95
38
12
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
95
38
12
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close drive traveling with kids extra pillows three rooms off the highway bagels aberdeen mall hot tub paper plates waffle maker the breakfast area sports team hard boiled eggs british columbia large flat screen tv great sleep place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We spent one night at the Comfort Inn in Kamloops during a stop during driving trip across British Columbia. The biggest issue was the room card key would take multiple swipes (6 to 10) to work. Front desk failed to correct the issue. Other guests had similar issue. Other then this, the stay was good and we would stay here again.

The room had two comfortable queen beds with big pillows. Room was clean and quiet.The tub had slight slant toward the drain causing the water to pool. It was very hot in Kamloops the day we stayed but the AC worked great. The room was equipped with fridge, microwave, coffee maker. The towels were the nice thick ones. The hotel is within walking distance of a few restaurants. There is an elevator to service this three story building. Complimentary morning breakfast was available starting at 6 am which is great for early risers. Variety included waffle maker, breads, bagels, fruit, hard boiled eggs (tasted good), etc, etc.

This hotel was a little hard to find and it took us driving past once to find it. It is a bit off the public street with a long driveway.

Room Tip: great views from rooms facing north, overlooking the town.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Summer5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

My sons ball team and parents stayed one night and I'm afraid it was not a very good experience.
Has anyone with kids knows the main reason you book a hotel is for the pool and waterslides if they have them. Now when I reserve the room they did tell me that the waterslide was down which was OK, but when we went into the hot tub, you could see a ring of scum all along the edge of the hot tub it wasn't just the bubbles but actually on the surface of the hot tub. Later that night in our room the air-conditioners were set at such a high temperature that after a couple minutes being on they would shut down and we literally laid in bed with soaking wet towels on us because the room was so hot. And when I brought it up with the front desk in the morning all they could tell me is that they were preset and did not do anything to try to make up for that and to try and encourage me to book again. So needless to say I don't think we will ever try staying there again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Erica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adaeze R, Front Desk Agent at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest
Thanks for providing us with your feedback as we will use this to help provide the best service possible.
We're sorry that you were unhappy – we'll work hard to fix the issue that you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. Be informed, that we are enhancing the water slide for even more comfort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Traveling with 3 small children makes hotel stays all about the pool! Let me start with the rooms. They are standard size, good beds, extra pillows, fridge and microwave in room. TV was larger than most hotels (42"-46"). Bathroom was good size, everything was in good shape and clean. Complimentary breakfast was good, it included oatmeal, cereal, fruit, boiled eggs, toast, bagels, eggs, waffles, sausage, yogurt. Enough variety that everyone could find something to eat. Front staff took the time to explain why the water-slide was closed (reno's and city permit issues - looks like it will be closed for awhile yet - Fall 2017?). At first the kids were disappointed that there would be no slides, the pool however made up for the disappointment. Nice bright swimming area, with a very warm pool. Unlike other hotels we have stayed at that the kids are cold in minutes, this pool allowed the kids to swim for hours because it was such a nice temperature. We would come back to the Comfort Inn for the pool alone, and once the slide is open again, it will be the go-to place in Kamloops.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adaeze R, Front Desk Agent at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest
Your kind words and effort to share this with us is well appreciated. We are happy to hear, you had a memorable time here. Our location is a real asset, but it's nice to see that our effort in Service and our arrangements find its recognition as well. Thanks again and all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

We made a quick decision to visit Kamloops and took one of few rooms available. No worries, it was just fine. Good location, walked to good restaurants or coffee. Great hot tub and friendly staff. The room had a fridge. I like glass glasses but not a deal breaker. Minimal toiletries, but again, fair for the room rate.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adaeze R, Front desk agent at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear Guest.
I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area again soon, don’t hesitate to call us.

Best Regards
Front Desk Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Your typical family hotel. Clean, comfortable, but not fancy. Call ahead to see if the waterslide is functional. It is surround with with yellow tape and appears to have been offline for some time.

The internet service is abominable. I get a 4/4 bar connection, but you'll be luck to get 500 kbps and my vpn connection drops out every couple of minutes. Just loading a simple Facebook page takes over a minute. At times, even Twitter is a stretch. The wifi is effectively unusable.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YYCTravelGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adaeze R, FRONT DESK AGENT at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest
Thanks for providing us with your feedback as we will use this to help provide the best service possible. Be informed, that we are enhancing the water slide for even more comfort. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area again soon, don’t hesitate to call us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews