We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hospitality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hospitality Inn
Ranked #43 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2011

Nice clean rooms quiet beautiful view awsome view of sunset check out there websites to see pictures

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tazz139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    26
    17
    7
    8
See reviews for
18
23
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2009

Very disappointed with this hotel. The view does not make up for lousy customer service, unaccommodating hotel staff, loud and disruptive neighbors, etc. I could go on and on about this bloody rat's nest. I had a pleasure (barf!) of staying here with a group for about a month due to work obligations in town. I know I will not be returning nor recommending this god awful hotel to anyone. A friend's parked car was hit in the parking lot during the night and hotel management did absolutely nothing to help them investigate into the hit and run. Perhaps it was another guest staying at the hotel, you think? My friend ended up leaving because of this incident. I wish she could have took me with her!

Reading previous reviews, yes it's true....the plumbing is problematic. Hot water can run out (which is strange for a hotel). Flushing toilets are prone to getting stuck and running constantly along with overflowing. Showers are very low and do not accommodate taller guests. The rooms could use a overhaul in cleaning more thoroughly. In the end, I DO NOT RECOMMEND this place. God awful!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kamloops hotels

Edmonton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2007

We stayed here for three days with our organization a few years ago. The rooms were worn down, carpets ripped, stains on walls, toilets had some weird problem, ice machine was not working and steam room/shower out of order. It is clealry a place that does not care to do any upgrades or its customers.

On top of that, I had signed on behalf of my organization for 4 rooms and they charged me for an extra room for the three nights. It turns out that another individual from some other group said they were with our organization after we had checked out. They charged our group the $300 some dollars and I wasn't able to retrieve it. They should have charged the other group, but there great hospitality staff did not get the credit card number from them. Hence the question, why charge me? A hard lesson learned. Dealing with management was a very poor experience and the staff needs some work in Customer Service Representation. Management does not know how to deal with issues and need proper business training. Be careful if considering this place as a group event.

I could go on, but I won't. We go to Kamloops every year and choose our hotels carefully know. There is no hospitality in the Hospitality Inn and a good reason why it is ranked 30 out of 34 for hotels by customers.

Sincerely,

Never going here again.

  • Liked — The view of the mountain from the pool.
  • Disliked — Everything besides the view of the mountain from the pool.
  • Stayed August 2003
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sports4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chilliwack
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2007

We will never stay here again! The room had a nice view, but the windows were stained with moisture so bad you could barely appreciate it. The sliding patio door was not working....believe me we tried. The toilet was constantly flushing, the carpets were torn and the walls were stained. I mentioned all of the above to the desk clerk on departure and was informed that this was the only room the hadn't renovated.......hmmmm, why charge me full rate? I should have been informed when I checked in.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — filthy accomidations for competitive rates. i.e. same prices/rm as clean motels
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank norrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2006

My family (2 adults, 2 teens) stayed here during a visit to the area to see friends. It is an older motel, but it is stable -- no loud partying or undesirable folks about. The view was nice and the pool overlooked the city.

The motel itself is older and the air conditioner made alot of noise to try to sleep. The room size was average, as was the bathroom. It was nice to have a small fridge in the room for juice in the morning. The check in after hours (after 11 pm) was difficult. We had to use the push button intercom that didn't work and had to wait in the deserted parking lot for someone to come and check us in. Initially he was annoyed because we didn't talk to him on the intercom, but when I told him the thing didn't work, he was more understanding. The hot tub is small and not ventilated, so we couldn't stay long in the room without overheating. It appeared a number of college students rented long term from this motel, but it was still very nice.

Good value for the money, but if you are looking for a place with all the bells and whistles, look elsewhere.

  • Liked — pool, view and location
  • Disliked — noisy air conditioner in room
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank RSoxFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Panorama City Centre Inn
#30 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
City Center
Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Kamloops
#25 of 55 in Kamloops
3.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Accent Inn Kamloops
#11 of 55 in Kamloops
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Aberdeen
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospitality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospitality Inn

Property: Hospitality Inn
Address: 500 West Columbia Street | Sahali, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1K6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Price range (per night): $85 - $126
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hospitality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality Inn is centrally located, close to shopping, dining and recreation. We offer an unspoiled view of Kamloops and the River Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Hospitality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospitality Hotel Kamloops

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing