We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre
Nearby Hotels
USD 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 122
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel 540(Kamloops)
USD 125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Plaza Hotel(Kamloops)
USD 110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 126
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 184
USD 130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (876)
Filter reviews
876 results
Traveller rating
317
367
155
31
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
367
155
31
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomrocky mountaineernoble pighockey tournamentroom was cleanhot tubwithin walking distanceyogurtcontinental breakfastgood nights sleepwould stay here againstayed for one nightcentral locationovernight stopgreat place to staydowntown areapleasant surprise
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 876 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2016

My partner and I just had an excellent stay at the Thomson hotel, great staff, clean and well maintained rooms. I would recommend the Executive rooms where breakfast and parking is included. We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank T J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn B, Manager at The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Dear TJ,
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel on Trip Advisor, we appreciate your feedback. Glad to hear you enjoyed our great staff and hospitality. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Jocelyn Bennett
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

My family spent 9 days with the wonderful staff at The Thompson Hotel and it was nothing short of excellent. Dealing with Jocelyn Bennett (manager) was an excellent customer service experience. We would stay here again and we would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone somewhere to stay in Kamloops, BC.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulgT4074UU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn B, Manager at The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Dear PaulgT4074uu,
Many thanks for sharing such great feedback on Trip Advisor! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Hospitality & Service. It is our responsibility to assist you in any way we can, and it's great to see we were able to go above and beyond for you. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your journey, we look forward to accommodating you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Jocelyn Bennett
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

The location of hotel was very good, lots of choices close by for dining. The rooms were small when staying for a week. The hotel was very clean and the housekeeping staff were excellent. Also the availability of the games rooms downstairs for get together's when travelling with a group. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank R4726DUjohnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn B, Manager at The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Dear R4726dujohnn,
Many Thanks for sharing your review on Trip Advisor, we appreciate all the great feedback. We do have some different options for guest that are staying longer, suites and kitchenette units. We will be sure to pass on your great feedback to our housekeeping ladies. We hope that we will get the opportunity to welcome you back.

Thanks
Jocelyn Bennett
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

I very much appreciated the support for the Hockey Canada team with the flags available, signs and canadian clothing worn by the housekeep staff. They were very encouraging and certainly added to the stay.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kellyk243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn B, Manager at The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Dear Kellyk243,
Many Thanks for sharing your review on Trip Advisor, we appreciate all the great feedback. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff, location and hospitality. We hope that you will be able to come and see us again.

Kind Regards
Jocelyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

We had a pet friendly room. There was no pet odors. It was very clean, bathtub was a bit stained but otherwise clean Very good downtown location. Staff is very friendly and I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 123joyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn B, Manager at The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2016

Dear 123joyc,
Many Thanks for sharing your review on Trip Advisor, we appreciate all the great feedback.I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff, location and hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Jocelyn Bennett
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews