We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,786)
Filter reviews
1,786 results
Traveller rating
812
669
228
52
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
812
669
228
52
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool rocky mountaineer club floor blue restaurant underground parking london drugs downtown kamloops a great stay hockey tournament front desk staff hot tub riverside park would stay here again overnight stop beds were comfortable one night stay train
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 1,786 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Excellent, in every way. Great location, free parking, great staff, excellent food in the restaurant. Front desk and support staff really helpful and friendly. Great location for a business traveler. I will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 195cecilb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel540, Manager at Hotel 540, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear 195cecilb,
Thank you for all your great comments from your recent stay at Hotel 540. It is wonderful that you enjoyed our great Hotel 540 team, we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Jocelyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

On Feb 03 I had my birthday wity my best friend at Hotel 540. We were greeted by the front desk with smiles and warm service . When we got to our room there was a lovely treat of sparkling wine and chocolates . David went above and beyond . We had a lovely stay!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank jennifer h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel540, Manager at Hotel 540, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear Jennifer,
Thank you for all your feedback on Trip Advisor, we appreciate all the great comments. I am happy that are team was able to make this a 5 out of 5 experience for your birthday weekend. We will pass on all your comments to David. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Jocelyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Very welcoming and comfortable place for our team to stay. Staff super friendly. Had a nice breakfast included. Great location with lots of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Nicely refurbished.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank D5621IJjulieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel540, Manager at Hotel 540, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear D5621ljulieb,
Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us we appreciate all the comments. We are happy that you enjoyed our friendly staff and facilities. We hope that you will come back and see us soon so we can make it a 5 out of 5 experience for you.

Kind Regards,
Jocelyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

excellent location, close to everything. clean and friendly, with in walking distance to everything, great food and shopping in the area, we were there for my daughters hockey tourney and we were able to park and walk to lots of things. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 77oceans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel540, Manager at Hotel 540, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear 77oceans,

Thank you for staying with Hotel 540 during your recent visit to Kamloops. We are happy that you were able to have a great Mother & Daughter weekend. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Jocelyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

We stayed here recently for our 25th Anniversary. It was a wonderful night away. The services provided were great and the bed was so comfortable. The wine and chocolates given were a wonderful surprise! Thank you! The breakfast at Blue Lounge was sooooo good! Staff all around were very friendly too!! I would definitely recommend Hotel 540!! ☺☺☺

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Clarence E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel540, Manager at Hotel 540, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear Clarence E,
Thank you for staying with Hotel 540, we appreciate all your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and congratulation on your 25th Wedding Anniversary. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you
Jocelyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews