We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveller rating
317
218
61
21
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
218
61
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cooked meals room was clean free continental breakfast pool and hot tub close to downtown attached restaurant air conditioner a great place to stay full kitchen home away from home fridge and microwave road trip vancouver island pleasant surprise stayed here for one night long drive motel
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 636 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018

I have stayed in many hotels and was very happy with how accommodating the staff were for the needs of the group i brought in as well as my needs for parking the bus. They were always super friendly and greeted me with a smile and great conversation. The restaraunt offered a variety of menu items for everyone and i have to say that the food was awesome and totally affordable, the serving staff are friendly prompt and quick with a smile and a chat.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank KevinR1603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Our team booked Scott’s Inn for our stay during the KIBIHT 50th Anniversary Hockey Tournament. I spoke directly with Atish the owner of the hotel during the entire booking process and stay. He offered the most reasonable room rates with breakfast included. Atish went above and beyond to make sure our stay and team were treated like gold. He was on site during our stay and greeted us everyday as friends or family. An equipment room was created for our team to use with hooks, shelves and lock to dry out hockey gear between games so families didn’t have to smell the gear in our rooms. A delicious breakfast was made available before morning games no matter how early or late. Team meals were easily organized by the restaurant and players were usually in and out between 20-40mins. Restaurant staff during those fantastic meals were friendly and efficient to make sure the boys were fed and out the door as quick as possible. Our rooms were clean and the beds were new and lots had ovens for cooking on your own. They were also cleaned each morning and ready for our return after morning games which was so awesome and a nice treat. Atish truly thought of everything to make our stay in Kamloops for hockey and awesome experience. All Scott’s Inn staff made the players and families staying there feel like their family. I am the manager of our team and our entire group would highly recommend for sports teams and will stay there again if we ever get back to Kamloops. Thanks to everyone at Scott’s Inn and especially Atish....You guys ROCK!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank JackieLuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

I've stayed at Scott's many times and have never had a negative experience. From the polite and helpful staff, especially Night Manager Ron, to the friendly and efficient restaurant folks, and on to Housekeeping -- the people make it work. I love a good breakfast and the restaurant delivers on that! Will be staying again soon!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robertwG7605DZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

great location close to downtown but far enough away it is quiet. Great park across the street. A continental breakfast is included at the restaurant on the property or you get 10% off a full breakfast. Both are great.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the park are the quietest
Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Randy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Visited relatives for 3 days and enjoyed staying here.
The staff were very friendly, the rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. It has an adjoining restaurant which serves wonderful home cooked meals and there is a discount for seniors in the evening. It is also close to downtown Kamloops.
Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atish P, General Manager at Scott's Inn and Restaurant - Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Thank you for your review and feedback of our family owned and operated hotel in Kamloops and I am thrilled that your experience with us at Scott's Inn and Restaurant was positive.

Seniors Night is every night which offers a 3 course meal for $14.95 and includes soup and dessert. Our quiet residential location is a favorite with our guest, with easy access to highways in all directions.

Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews