We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country View Motor Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
4 Seasons Motel(Kamloops)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Motor Inn(Kamloops)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acadian Inn(Kamloops)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
78
50
22
19
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
50
22
19
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastroom was cleanfriendly and accommodating staffhot tubmicrowave and fridgeliquor storewalking distancecoffee makerpleasant surprisemotelhighwaymotorcycleranch
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017

I stayed one night with family, really good. We not need blanket in July when there is Fire nearby. Swimming pool and hot bath tub really good. Friendly staff. Owner was present and really good behaviour.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharmaedm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_General56, Manager at Country View Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Hello Sharmaedm,

Thank you for your feedback. Glad to hear you were enjoyed your stay with us. Our team always strives to ensure that all of our guests are comfortable. Hope to see you again when you are visiting Kamloops!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Filthy! Had 2 rooms & both were the worst & dirty motel that we have ever seen. Had 3 day reservations but only stayed 1 night. Not 1 piece of furniture matched...not even second hand...more like seventh hand. Scum & mold on rubber bath mat. TV reception was fuzzy...had black bug on bed sheet...not even a blanket on bed just paper thin sheets & a quilt... thinnest pillows ever. Carpet was very stained. Do yourself a favor...look around at other motels before you stay here!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Meanmomma47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_General56, Manager at Country View Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Hello Meanmomma47,

Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize you were not satisfied with your stay. We have looked into your concerns and addressed them with our staff to ensure it does not happen again. We do understand this was a difficult time as you had been evacuated due to the wildfires. We hope you are back home and safe. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

This hotel was very good. It was clean and very comfortable. Right on Hwy 1, you would expect the place to be noisy but it wasn't. Walking distance to a pub made it a great place to stop for the night. Price for the nice spacious room was a pleasant surprise. Rooms on the west side have little tables and chairs. Upstairs there is a really nice seating area. Only complaint is about the free continental breakfast. Not much of a selection and by 8:45 they had run out of coffee

Room Tip: West side for little seating areas
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VancouverLil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_General56, Manager at Country View Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Hello VancouverLil,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and you feedback. Glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms and our rooftop patio. Hope to see you again during your visit to Kamloops!

Thank you

Pav G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

While the staff were friendly and the pool was clean and refreshing - nothing short of a wrecking ball could improve the state of the tiny, dated, stale rooms. Beds were uncomfortable and pillows just bad.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Chook_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_General56, Manager at Country View Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Hello Chook

Thank you for your current stay with us and the feedback you provided. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our indoor pool and hottub! We are in the process of renovations to give our rooms a more updated look and feel. We hope to see you again in the near future! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

I recently stayed here while riding the Kamloops Bike Ranch, and it was phenomenal. The rooms are spacious and had enough storage space for me and my friends five bikes - of which, they encouraged us to keep them in the rooms. They also have a bike wash station set up outside which is a must have if it rains in Kamloops. The wifi works great, friendly accommodating staff, comfortable beds, can't say enough good things! I'll be coming back for sure.

Reece

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Reece W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_General56, Manager at Country View Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Hello Reece,

Thank you for recent stay with us and you feedback. Our staff always tries there best to accommodate all of our guests and any special requests they may have. Glad to hear you enjoyed your time mountain biking in Kamloops. Hope to see you next time you are in town.

Thanks

Pav G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews