We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Plaza Hotel(Kamloops)
USD 132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 146
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 97
USD 94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel 540(Kamloops)
USD 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 243
USD 114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
154
108
31
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
108
31
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite spot restaurantnorth shorewhitespot restaurantclose to the airportgrocery store across the streetone nightnice place to stopnice hotelroom was very clean and comfortablenext morningfront desk staffpool and hot tubwould definitely stay here againlong drivelarge roomovernight stayoff the highway
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Stayed here again three yrs after last visit and its still good.
The hotel and rooms are clean and the staff very helpful.
The car parking is right outside the front and is free.
The White Spot resturant connected to the hotel is good and does the most amazing chips.
If like us you are doing the long drive from Jasper to Vancouver this hotel is a great place to spend a couple of nights mid way and is walking distance into Kamloops centre.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Essexblogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Suites Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2015

Dear Essexblogger;
Thank you for you kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Kamloops was recommend good place to stop on the way to Vancouver from Jasper.
We found this Holiday Inn and was very nice place to stay in and relax from long drive.
As all ways the desk seemed to know where to eat in Kamloops.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matusla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Suites Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2015

Dear Matsula;
We appreciate your loyalty! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and had an opportunity to investigate some of the local eateries. Happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

I was in Kamllops for business and chose this hotel to get away from the noise of the highway. Across the river in an ice quiet neighbourhood. A White Spot restaurant on site and several other dining choices within walking distance. Exceptionally clean rooms and the entire property is in excellent shape a lot quieter then the hotels that are right on the highway and only a 10 minute diversion. You will be pleased with your choice.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Bruce Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Suites Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2015

Dear Bruce Z;
Thank you for the lovely endorsement. We're delighted that you've pointed out our quiet, convenient location. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope we can welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We only stayed one night on way from Jasper to Whistler. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very large, clean, well furnished and maintained. We ate at the restaurant downstairs which was convenient, reasonably well priced and was quite nice food. The waitress was very friendly and competent. A very good experience.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderlust905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Suites Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

Dear Wanderlust905;
Thank you for your lovely comments. It was our pleasure to serve you. Happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here one night. Check in experience was lovely. They did tell us we had a free upgrade but we didn't cause it was the room I booked, but I guess they were having computer issues. The room was really nice, did not skimp on the amenities very lovely. We were second last at the end of the hallway and it was pretty quite. Beds were comfortable, variety of pillows to choose from. Pullout was average. Cleanness was good, dust on a couple spots and curtains had white spots, but nothing major. Two TVs in the room was nice. Pool was loud with a lot of kids, the other kids in the pool were not that nice one trying to drown my child, and another was very much in my personal space in the hot tub, parents were not there and or did nothing. If they were trying to clear everyone else out the succeeded. The hot tub wasn't hot, it was warm. So nice that kids eat free as many times as you eat there, and they give you a 15% off coupon for the rest. The food was good, staff was friendly. Lots of extra, like light snacks in the lobby for free. The lady at checkout was ok, not the best. Would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank DaisyJane4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Suites Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

Dear DaisyJane 4;
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with Holiday Inn and Suites. We strive to deliver the very best in accommodation and service and your comments will help us do even better. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews