We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Harrison Beach Hotel(Harrison Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 217
USD 159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Harrison Lake Hotel(Harrison Hot Springs)
USD 119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Lodge on Harrison Lake(Harrison Hot Springs)
USD 257
USD 248
Booking.com
View Deal
Harrison Village Motel(Harrison Hot Springs)
USD 88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harrison Spa Motel(Harrison Hot Springs)
USD 122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hot Spring Villa Hotel(Harrison Hot Springs)
USD 112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harrison Lake View Resort(Harrison Hot Springs)
USD 377
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,898)
Filter reviews
3,898 results
Traveller rating
1,439
1,385
543
318
213
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,439
1,385
543
318
213
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscopper roomeast towerhot poolslakeside cafehot springsbreakfast buffetadult poolthe main hoteljones boysdance floorafternoon teapools are greatget awaygetaway packageolder partcookiesfamily pool
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 3,898 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

I surprised my wife with a short road trip to Harrison Hot Springs. We set out in search of relaxation and Sasquatch. We found both, what a great escape soaking in the hot springs and exploring the local village. Great food, people and area.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ray N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The main purpose of our trip was to get a relaxing and pleasing afternoon and night. We drove two hours to be extremely disappointed. We paid an exorbitant amount for a small dark room which barely canceled the noise from the outside allowing the yelling and whaling from children outside to interrupt our sleep. The main attraction (hot spring pools) were lukewarm at best. The best of the bunch was the indoor adult pool which was too small and invaded constantly by loud obnoxious brats under no adult supervision. After the disappointing pool experience, we decided to sit down for a small meal and drink at the bar. The view was decent but the food, if it can be called food, was insulting at the least. After two bites and a couple of french fries we started to feel sick and decided to abandon our meal in order to avoid spoiling what was left of our evening.The lack of attention by the staff is concerning only the guy at the valet who directed us to the parking area made us feel welcome and valued.
Other things we noticed and concerned us were the lack of cleanliness of the bathrooms in the pool area. In the ladies restroom, there was toilet paper everywhere and the dirty ground made the restroom unusable. Meanwhile, in the male's restroom, the ground was flooded as the pipe behind the toilet was leaking. Finally, at the checkout, we were dismissed when commenting on the unsatisfactory stay in a manner that reinforces our belief to never return to this "resort".

Room Tip: Spend money elsewhere
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kbp1032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This is a nice hotel with many "buildings" and cottages. The nicer rooms are in the East Tower and is a bit more expensive comparing to rooms located at the West Tower, the West Wing and the Main Hotel. Rooms located in the Main Hotel don't have air-conditioning so could be a bit stuffy and furniture look a bit worn out too. Floors are also squeaky and walls are thin so could hear the neighbours. We stayed at the Main Hotel this time but previous times when we came here, we had always stayed at the East Tower and we liked it there. Even though check-in time is 4pm, you could still arrive prior to this time. If your room was ready, they let you check-in. We arrived at 2ish pm and we got our room. At the East Tower, the bathrobes are put in the rooms, but not in the Main Hotel, you have to ask the room attendant or call Housekeeping for them. There's a note that says you could purchase these bathrobes for C$85. If you really want to purchase these bathrobes, don't purchase them through the Hotel. The hotel gift shop sells them for C$45!
At 4pm, they serve Afternoon Tea with hot tea, coffee, cookies and "no cream" cake. The cookies and cake are served on a serviette. In the past, they served cake with cream and on a small plate! (Things seemed to be downgraded and yet the price had gone up.)
The pools are nice but the water in all the outdoor pools felt "colder" than previous times we came in the past. The Adult only pool was a bit dirty with fallen tree pulps, or whatever they are called (pardon my English).
Parking for the night is C$10 and when we paid at check-out, 5% GST was added. Was wondering if we had to pay GST if we paid at the parking machine!
On the whole, my husband and I enjoyed our night and might return in the "far" future if we have nowhere else to go! (The last time we were there was in 2004!)

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

The hotel has a lot going for it — great pools (5 in all) of various temperatures, some nice rooms, nice view of the lake from a lot of the rooms, and afternoon tea. However, the rooms do need some updating and so does the hotel. The east tower and west tower and fairly good, the main hotel rooms are really dated with no air conditioning. The restaurant breakfast buffet was really good but has gone down hill over the years. The parking in the back used to be free but now they charge for it (often in the non summer months you can find parking on the street around the hotel). Overall we still go back for the pools, but they really do need to spend some only to upgrade the hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Jimvcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

A little old but clean and nice. Great pools.fun for kids,excellent view .helpful staff fast check in and check out.good in room dining service ,affordable price.I think they need to play music around the pools

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Taty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews