We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lesson in ‘not judging a book by its cover’”
Review of J&J CupBop

J&J CupBop
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 4 - USD 9
Description: Healthy & Stunning steamed rice cup
Restaurant details
Description: Healthy & Stunning steamed rice cup
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Dont be put off by how this place looks, the food is great! It was a cold night and initially we were put off by the idea of eating outside but the man that served us was lovely and provided us with a small heater while we ate. My boyfriend and I got the fish and chips and were given extra pieces of fish as well as a salad, which I didn’t expect. It was also the cheapest we saw in town too! Would definitely go back again :)

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Delicious fish and chips the fish is hand battered and cooked for you and the chips have a batter on them too comes with a side salad

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

The fish and chips are properly cooked, not at all greasy and very tasty. Portions are generous. We will be back for more.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

We -a large group that included hungry children- found ourselves looking for something to eat at a time where most restaurant start to close their kitchens. We hesitated a bit but after looking at the menu we decided to give it a go, and we were very glad we did. The food was amazing. even the little salads that came with the fish and chips were memorable.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NinaLunaTella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Best Fish and Chips ever, and the big surprise was the house salad, and the spring rolls, this place is amazing and the couple running the place have it all down to a science...just go and see for yourself

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank AndyMerrittCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed J&J CupBop also viewed

Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 

Been to J&J CupBop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing