We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They had Starbucks”
Review of Miss Margaret's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Miss Margaret's
Price range: USD 5 - USD 10
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 July 2018

I went in the morning for my java and they had Starbucks. What a treat. Nice little place in the hotel lobby. Everything looked fresh and a friendly staff.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2018

That's what the sign says. Living near Seattle, I can have Starbucks anytime, so having SB in BC while on vacation was not so special. There are so many other creative roasters out there that could provide a unique and delicious coffee experience. I would recommend that Miss Margaret's and Harrison Hot Spring Resort serve coffee from a local roaster.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank dribera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Off the lobby of the HHS Resort, it was a convenient stop on our way out or coming back in. Though they serve Starbucks coffee - they are not a Starbucks and do not do my favourite Flat White style. The baking is much better than Starbucks (selection, taste and quality) I tried the scone, cookie and fruit cup.

The ladies behind the counter were always very cordial and pleasant - the young man seemed like he was being held against his will, no personality whatsoever. Comparative prices to other coffee shops - you can’t really go wrong.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Vansportsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

It's not a restaurant, it's a Starbucks coffee shop, with the same style of pre-made, reheated food that you find at every Starbucks. That said, I found the coffee to be consistently very good, the service friendly and efficient, the food acceptable, and the prices reasonable.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

We visited the Hotel and Spa using a package deal which included daily cookies and tea at Miss Margaret's. The cookies were great! the tea was acceptable

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank mrsmuddled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miss Margaret's also viewed

Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 

Been to Miss Margaret's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing