We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best DQ i have eaten at”

DQ Grill & Chill Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 3 Dessert in Williams Lake
Price range: USD 2 - USD 11
Cuisines: Fast food
Description: The DQ Grill & Chill / Orange Julius in Williams Lake is a family tradition. We offer friendly table side service in a clean and comfortable setting. DQ boasts a broad menu unique to quick service restaurants, we have something for everyone. Hot baked sandwiches, fresh salads, or delicious baked snack wraps alongside the traditional DQ favourites that everyone enjoys, such as our classic Ultimate Burger, a juicy Mushroom Swiss Grill Burger, or the ever fiery Flamethrower Grill Burger.Just want a snack or an alternative to that soda pop? Try one of our Premium Fruit Smoothies or traditional Orange Julius blended drinks. And don't forget dessert! The soft serve that we all crave is the perfect end to any meal or a great way to cool down on a hot summer's day.
Restaurant details
Description: The DQ Grill & Chill / Orange Julius in Williams Lake is a family tradition. We offer friendly table side service in a clean and comfortable setting. DQ boasts a broad menu unique to quick service restaurants, we have something for everyone. Hot baked sandwiches, fresh salads, or delicious baked snack wraps alongside the traditional DQ favourites that everyone enjoys, such as our classic Ultimate Burger, a juicy Mushroom Swiss Grill Burger, or the ever fiery Flamethrower Grill Burger.Just want a snack or an alternative to that soda pop? Try one of our Premium Fruit Smoothies or traditional Orange Julius blended drinks. And don't forget dessert! The soft serve that we all crave is the perfect end to any meal or a great way to cool down on a hot summer's day.
Reviewed 25 February 2018

the service at this place is the BEST in town. i have never had such good service in this town especially at a fast food joint but DQ employees, management and owners are just awesome! the food is consistently good also. i just wish that i could order my favorite raspberry milkshake still. its a shame that isn't available anymore =(

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank ChristineK1842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JannaG23, Owner at DQ Grill & Chill Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you! This is one of my favourite reviews we've ever gotten! Yes, we're a fast food restaurant but we still like to give great service and make our customers feel welcomed and appreciated and I'm so thrilled that we were able to do that for you.
And yes, I'm so sorry about not having Raspberry anymore. It was a flavour that was so delicious but it just didn't sell well nationally across the DQ platform but it did really well in our area. Have you tried our Cherry flavour? It's another yummy fruit one!

Thank you once again, we're happy to have you as fan :)
Janna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2016

Staff is always friendly, the bathrooms are amazingly clean. The food is good and I appreciate that their hamburgers are 100 percent beef, no fillers. Also have gluten free buns available.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Travellots1256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JannaG23, Owner at DQ Grill & Chill Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

We appreciate that you took the time to let others know how we're doing and I'm glad you feel we're doing a good job. We hope to see you back again in 2017

Thank you for your kind review,
Janna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Love coming to DQ after months of not having any places like this were we live. Its a nice treat to get a dipped cone after dinner. Thanks and btw, The girls were so nice and friendly with all the customers (Aug 30th 2016 800pm)

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank RougeChefBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JannaG23, Owner at DQ Grill & Chill Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Thank you for your kind review! I'm sorry we were slow to respond but we sure do appreciate you taking the time to let others know how we are doing and I'm happy to hear our staff were friendly and nice!

Take care,
Janna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

This is one of the cleanest DQs I've been in. Cleaner than the Cache Creek location and definitely better than any in Victoria. Friendly helpful staff too.

It's DQ, so I'm hard pressed to give it a 5. No fault of this location (they prepared everything well), it's just fast food.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank VictoriaAdult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JannaG23, Owner at DQ Grill & Chill Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Thank you for your kind review! I'm sorry we were slow to respond but we sure do appreciate you taking the time to let others know how we are doing and I'm happy to hear you found our location clean and friendly with well prepared food. That's the goal everyday and I'm always thrilled to hear good feedback!

Take care,
Janna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Quick and tasty, excellent service, up to date equipment, (uses TD pinpads with tap function), always serves you Blizzard upside down!!!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Wayne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JannaG23, Owner at DQ Grill & Chill Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Thank you for stopping at our DQ and taking the time to write a review of our location. We appreciate your kind words and are happy we were able to offer you the tap feature on our equipment.

Remember, if your Blizzard isn't served upside down it's FREE!

Thank you again and we hope to see you on your next visit to Williams Lake,
Janna Gertzen
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed DQ Grill & Chill Restaurant also viewed

Williams Lake, Cariboo
Williams Lake, Cariboo
 
Williams Lake, Cariboo
 
Williams Lake, Cariboo
Williams Lake, Cariboo
 

Been to DQ Grill & Chill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing