We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very quiet place to sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Williams Lake BC
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Williams Lake
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very quiet place to sleep”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

Nice and quiet compared to the Coast, dead silent at night. Only complaints would be that the beds are really cheap and thin as you can feel the springs at the surface. Bed linen is old and stained, towels are old and terribly rough to dry off with.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cohiba69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    112
    53
    5
    2
See reviews for
77
65
26
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

It's been a few years since I've stayed here, and I was happy to see things hadn't changed much. It's a standard room room in an average motel by American standards, and a bit above average by Canadian standards. I don't think I'd want to stay anywhere else in WL.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golfsierra47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

It is nothing to write home about but it gets you through the night.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

Stayed just 1 night in September 2011 on our way to Bella Coola on Highway 20. Rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast OK. Good value for money.

Signal Point casino next door is a good place to eat.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank denhamania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merritt, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

I stayed and liked the place as i came in at 8pm and got processed asap. I paid for my room & stayed Sunday 18th - Thursday 22nd. It was quiet and that was what i was looking for.

Room Tip: rooms looking at the hill is quiet - compared too the frontage. I stayed in 217 and it was super qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Klindatheau1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams Lake hotels
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Williams Lake Hotel
1.8 km away
Ramada Williams Lake
Ramada Williams Lake
#3 of 7 in Williams Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
3.0 km away
Coast Fraser Inn
Coast Fraser Inn
#4 of 7 in Williams Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Williams Lake
1.3 km away
The Drummond Lodge
The Drummond Lodge
#5 of 7 in Williams Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
1.1 km away
Lakeside Motel
Lakeside Motel
#2 of 5 in Williams Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Williams Lake BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Williams Lake BC

Property: Super 8 Williams Lake BC
Address: 1712 Broadway Ave S | South Highway 97, Williams Lake, British Columbia V2G 2W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Cariboo > Williams Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Williams Lake
Price range (per night): $93 - $127
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Williams Lake BC 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com and Expedia APAC so you can book your Super 8 Williams Lake BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Williams Lake
Super Eight Williams Lake
Williams Lake Super Eight
Williams Lake Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing