We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Dragon Fine Thai & Cambodian Cuisine
Ranked #15 of 325 Restaurants in Red Deer
Price range: USD 5 - USD 15
Cuisines: Asian, Cambodian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed 27 April 2012 via mobile

I went in here after reading rave reviews and wasted my money. The staff was snobby, my order was wrong, and they overcharged me. The portions are Terrible, AVOID THIS

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank YouSefff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    19
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous Thai”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Discovered this restaurant through a coupon book. We had the dinner for 6. Excellent food and friendly service. Not fancy surroundings, but comfortable. We will definitely be back. It was really neat to flip through the photo albums of dishes that were made and served "back home."

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dklmjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food, industrial location, we are going back.”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Very good food. Had the coconut soup and the green curry chicken (very hot). Both dishes were great. Amazing mix of herbs gave a tantalizing aroma and taste, especially to the coconut soup. Lemongrass, fresh ginger maybe kafir lime leaves, coconut and 3 kinds of mushrooms.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So good!”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I've only had take out but it was amazing! I will have this the next time I eat out.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank cantstptravln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Thai in Town”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Hard to find, but worth the search. Always quality food and cooked to your liking!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Dragon Fine Thai & Cambodian Cuisine also viewed

Red Deer, Alberta
Red Deer, Alberta
 

Been to Blue Dragon Fine Thai & Cambodian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing