We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had an Awesome Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Days Inn - Red Deer
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Red Deer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Stayed at the Days Inn Red Deer Alberta in July, 2011. Our experience was very pleasant. This is the second time we've stayed here in 3 yrs. We were asked if we would mind upgrading to a kidszone suite. Of course, we didn't mind, and were thanked later for doing this and were told that many people don't wish to do that. We had a large bedroom in a separate area; there was a spare room with a TV and a DVD player, of course we didn't use the bunk beds. We had a kitchenette area with a couch and loveseat; very spacious. I forot my toothbrush and was given a disposal type from the front desk. The continental breakfast was better than most, wih fresh muffins, even hard-boiled eggs, fruit, yogurt, cereal; the usual. When we came in at 10:30 pm and asked for extra coffee packages to have friends over; they made us a fresh pot of coffee at the eating area. There is a swimming pool for those that wish to use it; our grand-kids used it 3 yrs ago. Check-in and check-out moved quickly and we were even given collapsible water bottles (ones that you can freeze). This hotel is in the huge parking lot of a newer mall. We will definitely return to this Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EliseAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance H, General Manager at Days Inn - Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2011

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment about Days Inn – Red Deer. I'm glad your stay was still enjoyable after all these years upon your return. The staff here take great pride in what they do and it is always nice to hear comments like yours. We hope you will visit us again shortly.
Thank you,
Staff & Management
Days Inn – Red Deer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

521 - 525 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2011

We checked in with our two little ones. When I called for the wifi password, I asked if I could move one of the beds so my little one wouldn't fall out and they immediately brought up a playpen! The sheet and blanket fit it perfectly too, it was nice not to have to triple roll the pad in a full sheet and cover her with a queen-size bedspread.
The pool was open, as was the waterslide. We've had bad luck so this was an immediate plus.
The location was great, we walked to the adjacent plaza to look at clothes, electronics and pets before crossing the street for supper.
Breakfast was the usual cold stuff but the lady tending it kept everything fully stocked.
The desk staff was also able to tell me where the nearest playground was!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BabyOnTheMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance H, General Manager at Days Inn - Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2011

We are thrilled to hear that you had a good experience at Days Inn – Red Deer. Many thanks for leaving your complimentary review on TripAdvisor. I have shared your positive comments with our staff as we are all delighted to be at your service. We hope to Welcome you back again soon!
Sincerely,
Staff & Management
Days Inn – Red Deer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We've stayed there a couple times now and every visit gets better. We received great service, staff was friendly and very helpful. Rooms are nice and a good place to stay for any reason.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean2259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance H, General Manager at Days Inn - Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2011

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Staff & Management
Days Inn - Red Deer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

My son and I stayed at the Days Inn on August 22nd. We chose this hotel because it had a pool and waterslide. The room had 2 queen beds, a fridge, microwave and coffee maker, which were a nice touch. Everything was clean and fresh in our room. My son enjoyed the pool and waterslide and I checked out the whirlpool. I was surprised how busy the pool area was, it was well used by the guests, but not too busy. The front desk was very professional and polite. Would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank twoblue_iis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance H, General Manager at Days Inn - Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Days Inn - Red Deer. Your comments are appreciated and enjoy hearing about the service we provide. We look forward to be of service again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Staff & Management
Days Inn - Red Deer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed for 2 nights in the Days Inn in Red Deer Albert and found the staff to ve bery friendly. The young man doing the housekeepiong on our floor was most friendly, had a nice smile, offered to help with our bags and helpful. The room was large and very clean. This motel is close to all kinds of shopping. The main desk personel were friendly making us feel welcome. I would stay there again

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller7941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance H, General Manager at Days Inn - Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff here work hard and take pride in their jobs, comments like yours make it all worthwhile. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Staff & Management
Days Inn - Red Deer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Deer hotels
6.5 km away
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
Radisson Hotel Red Deer
#2 of 29 in Red Deer
906 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Red Deer
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South
3.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Red Deer
6.5 km away
Best Western Plus Red Deer Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Red Deer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Red Deer

Address: 1000-5001 19 St, Red Deer, Alberta T4R 3R1, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Red Deer
#5 Family Hotel in Red Deer
#6 Business Hotel in Red Deer
Price Range: $100 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Red Deer 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn - Red Deer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Red Deer Hotel Red Deer
Red Deer Days Inn
Days Inn - Red Deer Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing