We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Room ”
Review of Satellite Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Satellite Motel
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Medicine Hat
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We booked in advance with the motel and stayed a total of two nights but a little over a week apart. We got the same room both times and it worked out perfectly for us. We got 2 bedrooms with the bigger room having a small kitchenette. In the kitchenette end we had a large fridge and microwave and a lightly stocked kitchen. We used the plates and utensils for our pizza (see my Morgan's Pizza review). Everything was great, the beds were very clean and comfortable. The room has been recently updated and while it is hard to erase the 1960s look, the improvements are substantial and it made for a nice clean updated room. Breakfast was basic but perfectly adequate. Toast, fruit, cereal, juice, tea and coffee. Without hesitation I would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank WpgBanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2017

We did not have a reservation and found the Satellite when we were driving as far as possible on our long trip back to Ontario. We relied on tripadvisor reviews and were very pleasantly surprised at how nice the room was. Clean and comfortable. We checked in after 10 pm and got one of the last rooms for the night.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ratio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Stayed 3 nights there at the end of June and loved it! Everything was so clean and so nicely updated and the location was convenient to everything. The owners, Lily and Tom, were so nice and made us feel so welcome.
Would definitely stay there again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Warmgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Totally impressed by the new owner who has renovated all the rooms with new beds, carpet,bathroom fixtures,new televisions & a continental breakfast.The new owner is very accommodating & friendly to ensure that you have a wonderful stay.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank BrianSandy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

When the power went out the manager hadn't a clue what to do. All the neighbouring places were lit up, so clearly it was the motel's own system that had failed. The manager wandered around opening the closing doors, climbing to the second level, repeating his steps, achieving absolutely nothing. After an hour of that I'd had enough, packed up and left. Truth is I was glad to get out of my tawdry room. Access to this place is difficult, and there's no joy once you're there. Avoid.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Vin-de-Pays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medicine Hat hotels
2.8 km away
Imperial Motor Inn
Imperial Motor Inn
#11 of 19 in Medicine Hat
210 reviews
1.1 km away
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
#10 of 19 in Medicine Hat
166 reviews
0.9 km away
Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat
Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat
#14 of 19 in Medicine Hat
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ranchmen Motel
Ranchmen Motel
#15 of 19 in Medicine Hat
23 reviews
4.1 km away
Home Inn Express Medicine Hat
Home Inn Express Medicine Hat
#2 of 19 in Medicine Hat
531 reviews
4.6 km away
Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Satellite Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Satellite Motel

Address: 1705 Bomford Cres SW, Medicine Hat, Alberta T1A 5E8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Medicine Hat
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Medicine Hat
Price Range: $67 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Satellite Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel Hotel and Lodging, Renovated Rooms, NEW Beds, Free WiFi, Free Breakfast, Pet Friendly, Full-Service Housekeeping, Weekly/monthly rates, Bus/Truck Parking, Laundry Facilities, Smoking Rooms, barbecue facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au and Priceline so you can book your Satellite Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Satellite Motel Medicine Hat, Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing