We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a bargain of a deal”
Review of Satellite Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Satellite Motel
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Medicine Hat
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Location was good, Easy access.
5 buck taxi ride to downtown.
Clean and tidy, Friendly staff.
Room was a good size for myself.
Felt like I was home.
Good price for the weekend.
Will come back in the future.

Room Tip: Upstair rooms have a nice view of the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank froxacus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2016

The price per night is good and the staff is very welcoming. However, if you need a long term place, look elsewhere. The rooms are clean and in our unit we had a fridge, stove, microwave, and coffee maker. Overall, if you're looking for a night stop, it's pretty good.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h1pp0c4mpu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

I took a chance with a little known establishment rather than a big conglomerate. I wanted a reasonable price, clean, well maintained and quiet. They provided all of the above. Noisy during the day because it is right on the No. 1 but much quieter as traffic subsides. Very comfortable bed.

Room Tip: upper floors have a nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sch21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Loved the authentic 60s styling, although the rooms were rennovated in the 90s. Very big clean hotel style room, good hot shower, comfy bed, excellent value. Exactly what we needed for a one night stop over!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milesnoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

I found that the outside of the motel didn't look the greatest but I was pleasantly surprised to the cleanliness of the suite I was given. Spoke with the proprietress, she was very friendly. Showed me the room prior to me actually paying for. The suite was clean as was the washroom, the kitchen counter, the sheets to the bed was clean. The mattress, she told me was also new. And it was. It is however, close to a commercial area so if you like to sleep in, it is suggested that you close your windows so that you don't hear the noise of early morning workers, working. Very well priced. Not expensive at all. Very clean, which is important to me. Recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank timbucktoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medicine Hat hotels
2.8 km away
Imperial Motor Inn
Imperial Motor Inn
#11 of 19 in Medicine Hat
209 reviews
1.1 km away
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
#9 of 19 in Medicine Hat
164 reviews
0.9 km away
Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat
Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat
#14 of 19 in Medicine Hat
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
No photo provided
Parklane Motor Inn
#16 of 19 in Medicine Hat
12 reviews
2.8 km away
Baymont Inn and Suites Medicine Hat
0.2 km away
Ranchmen Motel
Ranchmen Motel
#15 of 19 in Medicine Hat
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Satellite Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Satellite Motel

Address: 1705 Bomford Cres SW, Medicine Hat, Alberta T1A 5E8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Medicine Hat
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Medicine Hat
Price Range: $70 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Satellite Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel Hotel and Lodging, Renovated Rooms, NEW Beds, Free WiFi, Free Breakfast, Pet Friendly, Full-Service Housekeeping, Weekly/monthly rates, Bus/Truck Parking, Laundry Facilities, Smoking Rooms, barbecue facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au and Priceline so you can book your Satellite Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Satellite Motel Medicine Hat, Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing