We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn - Lethbridge
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Alberta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Went with my kids and they loved the pool area. The pool was nicely warm (so much so that I even spent time in it). The pool area is really accessible as it is in the centre of the motel and is set up so you can sit at the sides of it. This set up makes for a relaxing time while watching the kids swim and slide.
The breakfast provided for free? Well done! Far more than just a muffin and coffee...it had a nice selection of food and drink. Eating pool side was a bonus.
The room was meh. For the price, the room was what one would expect.
Will return.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingwillBarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    135
    179
    108
    76
See reviews for
262
101
34
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Stayed here in Jan as we were in Lethbridge for a local tournament. Paid $140.00 for what was called a one bedroom suite, which really is 2 old single suites that had a joining door at one time. The room looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in months, plus had mold smell to it. The walls are thin, and you could easily hear the people in the room beside you. We were awaken several times during the night from people banging on doors and windows. Breakfast was ok, nothing really special. This hotel is really a $60.00 a night place at best. Believe the previous reviews, they are true.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malf34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REGINA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Stayed here in October. This was one of my worst experiences in hotel stays in a long time. Reception and managment were rude, hotel old and not clean. Don't get sucked into the pictures. We moved out after the first night.

Room Tip: Pool area is very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rk1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIManager, Manager at Days Inn - Lethbridge, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
We are sorry to hear that you felt that our staff was rude and that you were mislead by the photos of our pool area. I hope that I can discuss with you in more detail the treatment you had from our staff, if you would be willing to contact me. I can say that all of the photos of the pool area and of the guest rooms are recent and reliable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponoka, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

The 2 room suite was in a big need of work to be done. Many of the tiles in the bathroom were cracked, the tub had a huge scratch on it and looked like it was made in the 1960's. The couch was not clean and hasn't seen a vacuum cleaner in a long time. Initially the parking is hard to access unless you get lucky and go down the correct street. For a few more dollars we could have stayed at a better hotel.

Room Tip: I found there was an odd odour in the hotel. Also, no exercise room, pool is small, water slide isn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bmorris95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIManager, Manager at Days Inn - Lethbridge, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
We are sorry you felt that the bathroom tub was outdated and in poor condition. We are continually renovating our rooms and you must have rented one that was not updated. As far as the cleanliness of our rooms, our housekeeping staff attempt to keep the highest standards. We have wom housekeeoing awards for the past 5 years.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Upon entry, we immediately noticed that our room smelled like stale cigarette smoke. There were several hairs in the bathroom, before we had even used it; and my colleague and I found the beds quite uncomfortable. Neither of us slept well at all. Add to this that the Lethbridge Police were hanging out in the hallway for quite some time, late in the evening of our stay, dealing with some issue or another, from a room 2 doors down, and this was not a pleasant place to spend the night.

Room Tip: Visit the cometition.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
4.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 20 in Lethbridge
193 reviews
0.1 km away
Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Best Western Plus Service Inn & Suites
3.4 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#9 of 20 in Lethbridge
83 reviews
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Lethbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Lethbridge

Property: Days Inn - Lethbridge
Address: 100 3 Ave S, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 4L2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Price range (per night): $92 - $121
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Lethbridge 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn - Lethbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lethbridge Hotel Lethbridge
Lethbridge Days Inn
Days Inn - Lethbridge Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing