We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful rooms, perfect location and wonderful hosts!”
Review of Raven House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Raven House B&B
Ranked #8 of 57 Jasper B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We had previously opted for hotels on our 2 prior visits to Jasper, but decided to try a B&B this time and were very impressed with Raven House. Upon arrival we were greeted by the lovely Mair who chatted with us and then showed us to our room. We stayed in the Cavell room, which was absolutely stunning, beautifully decorated and very clean, with a breathtaking view of the mountains. My favourite feature was the large, deep soaker bath tub-perfect for my sore muscles after a long hike!
I found the B&B experience to be much more private and intimate than the hotels. Breakfast was brought up and left outside the room each morning and we had our own coffee maker so we could start our day in privacy. I am NOT a morning person so the clamour of hotel dining rooms can be a bit much before I get a solid caffeine fix! :)
The rates were very reasonable and the location is great- only a short walk to all of the shops and restaurants. Our hosts, Mair and Tony, were extremely friendly and made some excellent recommendations for activities and meals.
Thank you again for such a lovely stay! We'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: The view from the Cavell Room is incredible! Also, allow yourself time to enjoy the huge bath tub p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ferreirasouto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2011

We usually try to stay in B&B's when we go away, just because we prefer the nice, personal atmosphere. Raven House was no exception. In fact, this was one of the nicest B&B's my wife and I have had the pleasure of staying in over the years, in Canada or abroad! We stayed in the Cavell room, which boasted stunning views out the East and South facing picture windows, and the room itself was fantastic. Hostess Mair was very accommodating, even when we requested breakfast a bit early so we could be on our way for a morning hike, which was very much appreciated. Overall a wonderful stay in a beautiful town!

Room Tip: The Cavell room was lovely - very comfortable and felt like home!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Barry1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

We had originally planned to camp in Jasper but once were we closer by train we realized that Mid-May was too early in the season and too cold, so we were very lucky to get a room at this B&B on such short notice, usually it would have been booked much in advance but they had just reopened for the weekend after a vacation.

We were immediately impressed with the welcoming we received from our hosts, and their recommendations and tourist information for us and our interests, we followed their recommendations and had a wonderful visit and really saw a lot of the sights!

The room was perfect, clean, large and have a wonderful view of the the mountains. Perfect for relaxing in the sitting area and sharing a bottle of wine. There was a private bathroom with an inviting soaker tube, again, everything was very clean and well maintained.

The continental breakfast was above average, with lots of fresh healthy options, perfect to start your day of activities around Jasper. It was a nice touch that it was left on a buffet outside your room waiting for when you wanted and can eat in the privacy of your room.

The location of the B&B was great, just a couple blocks from the train station and all the towns ammenities.

Everything was beyond our expectations and made for an unforgettable trip to Jasper!

Thank you Mair and Tony!

-Dave and Erin

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank erinbissonnette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Conveniently located within an easy walk of downtown, the Raven House offers great views, a large, well appointed, private, comfortable and spotless room and a luxurious bed. Hostess Mair was friendly and helpful and brought a healthy and plentiful breakfast to our door every morning, a great way to begin each day of enjoying the most beautiful of Canada's mountain parks. It's difficult to imagine there would be any better place to stay in Jasper.

Room Tip: We had the spacious Cavell room and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank halotic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2011

Our lovely host met us and showed us to our quite large room, with two cane chairs and a small table. The table was a bit too small to use a laptop computer and mouse, and even our breakfast tray wobbled on it a bit. Bed was very comfortable. As often happens, there was the issue of a too thick duvet on the bed for this time of year, but at least she provided a blanket in the cupboard, which was just perfect.
Breakfast was left on a tray outside our door and consisted of choice of cereal, juice, muffin, yoghurt and a very nice bowl of home-made (?) stewed fruits. We could make our own tea or coffee at any time in the percolator and jug provided, and wine and juice glasses were provided, which was a nice touch.
The bathroom was excellent, but my only comment was as usual the towel rails are always too short for two bath towels to dry properly overnight.
Our host advised us on restaurants and we would recommend Raven House to anyone for its cleanliness and convenience - just a short 5 minute flat walk into the centre of town.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhonnie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1 km away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
464 reviews
1.6 km away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
994 reviews
1.8 km away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,689 reviews
1 km away
The White Brick Inn
The White Brick Inn
#1 of 57 in Jasper
215 reviews
0.4 km away
Celtic Haven
Celtic Haven
#11 of 57 in Jasper
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raven House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raven House B&B

Address: 801 Miette Avenue | Box 2143, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Jasper
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing