We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
74
16
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
16
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basement suite yogurt each morning private ensuite lovely room lovely town nice sitting area stayed for two nights edith cavell short walk our honeymoon centre of town stay there again hosts mountains accommodation privacy
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We usually try to stay in B&B's when we go away, just because we prefer the nice, personal atmosphere. Raven House was no exception. In fact, this was one of the nicest B&B's my wife and I have had the pleasure of staying in over the years, in Canada or abroad! We stayed in the Cavell room, which boasted stunning views out the East and South facing picture windows, and the room itself was fantastic. Hostess Mair was very accommodating, even when we requested breakfast a bit early so we could be on our way for a morning hike, which was very much appreciated. Overall a wonderful stay in a beautiful town!

Room tip: The Cavell room was lovely - very comfortable and felt like home!
Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Barry1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

We had originally planned to camp in Jasper but once were we closer by train we realized that Mid-May was too early in the season and too cold, so we were very lucky to get a room at this B&B on such short notice, usually it would have been booked much in advance but they had just reopened for the weekend after a vacation.

We were immediately impressed with the welcoming we received from our hosts, and their recommendations and tourist information for us and our interests, we followed their recommendations and had a wonderful visit and really saw a lot of the sights!

The room was perfect, clean, large and have a wonderful view of the the mountains. Perfect for relaxing in the sitting area and sharing a bottle of wine. There was a private bathroom with an inviting soaker tube, again, everything was very clean and well maintained.

The continental breakfast was above average, with lots of fresh healthy options, perfect to start your day of activities around Jasper. It was a nice touch that it was left on a buffet outside your room waiting for when you wanted and can eat in the privacy of your room.

The location of the B&B was great, just a couple blocks from the train station and all the towns ammenities.

Everything was beyond our expectations and made for an unforgettable trip to Jasper!

Thank you Mair and Tony!

-Dave and Erin

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank erinbissonnette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Conveniently located within an easy walk of downtown, the Raven House offers great views, a large, well appointed, private, comfortable and spotless room and a luxurious bed. Hostess Mair was friendly and helpful and brought a healthy and plentiful breakfast to our door every morning, a great way to begin each day of enjoying the most beautiful of Canada's mountain parks. It's difficult to imagine there would be any better place to stay in Jasper.

Room tip: We had the spacious Cavell room and loved it.
Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank halotic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2011

Our lovely host met us and showed us to our quite large room, with two cane chairs and a small table. The table was a bit too small to use a laptop computer and mouse, and even our breakfast tray wobbled on it a bit. Bed was very comfortable. As often happens, there was the issue of a too thick duvet on the bed for this time of year, but at least she provided a blanket in the cupboard, which was just perfect.
Breakfast was left on a tray outside our door and consisted of choice of cereal, juice, muffin, yoghurt and a very nice bowl of home-made (?) stewed fruits. We could make our own tea or coffee at any time in the percolator and jug provided, and wine and juice glasses were provided, which was a nice touch.
The bathroom was excellent, but my only comment was as usual the towel rails are always too short for two bath towels to dry properly overnight.
Our host advised us on restaurants and we would recommend Raven House to anyone for its cleanliness and convenience - just a short 5 minute flat walk into the centre of town.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhonnie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2010

Raven House is more comfortable inside than it looks from the outside. It is very convenient for visiting Jasper which is quite small and easy to find one's way around on foot. A useful place to stop on a tour of the Rockies. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Mair and Tony are Welsh and very chatty and have their own particular style ie taking one's shoes off inside the front door and breakfast on one's lap in the rooms. Jasper is a lovely small town and well worth a visit.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank The2ps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews