We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value in Jasper”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
804 Miette Guest House
Ranked #48 of 57 Jasper B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Miette Guest House is conveniently located, just a short walk to the centre of town. Accommodations are basic, but our room was very clean and quite comfortable. The owners were extremely friendly and happy to recommend local restaurants and sites. Walls are thin though, so we did awake to the sound of small children running in the hall outside the room.

Great value and we'd certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VanJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2011

We were greeted in Alberta by greedy park rangers wanting a $8.50 each per day entry fee to the national park, you can avoid paying this if you're not staying overnight. Miette House ins in a great location, short walk to town. Soto greated us and gave us the gen on the accomodation, as his wife Ashley was not well. He did a great job of informing us of the local places of interest and the wildlife, of which there's plenty. No frills here, no brekky, but plenty to choose from in Jasper. Loads of eating places to suit all tastes. Our hosts also run a bar & bistro in Jasper and give discount. Jasper even has a cinema. Make sure you visit Athabasca falls.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank zigzagMandurah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Miette Guest House ticked all the right boxes for my wife & I. Our unit was very comfortable & spotless, as were the shared kitchen, eating & laundry facilities. An easy 7 min stroll put you in the centre of town or at the train station, which was important to us as we had no car. Ashley & Soto were extremely friendly, always interested in our activities & ever ready to offer advice & suggestions. We also enjoyed our meal at their Downstream Restaurant. When our stay at Miette was reduced by 1 day, in order to connect with the train service back to Vancouver, Soto did not hesitate to refund our money. It was totally unexpected and typical of his friendly attitude. If we are ever fortunate enough to visit Jasper again we know where will stay.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Fisher64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2010

804 Miette Guest House - Good location within walking distance from the main street. This guest house was clean and the beds were very comfortable which ensured a good night sleep. Soto, the owner, was very helpful providing details of local walks and restaurants - recommending a range of good restaurants in addition his own which was a very fun place and the elk steak was delicious - we would recommend it!
Compared to the other places in Jasper this was the cheapest we could find and so were a bit worried about the quality. When we arrived we were very pleasantly surprised to find a basic, but clean room with a lovely bright clean kitchen and the owners were available to call at any time.

The only down side was the feeling that the sound travelled quite well between rooms. We didnt actually hear other people but felt a little like we had to be quiet or would be heard. This was not a big issue however. We would not even consider staying anywhere else if we returned to Jasper - it would definitely be 804 Miette!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CiaraandJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

Only stayed one night between trains and didn't take advantage of the kitchen facilities, after all we were on holiday so had breakfast downtown. Ashley and Soto very welcoming and dined at Downstream, Soto's restaurant. We wish them well in Greece next year for their wedding.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank essexdelboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1.8 km away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
0.5 km away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,625 reviews
0.5 km away
Athabasca Hotel
Athabasca Hotel
#12 of 17 in Jasper
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
No photo provided
316 Patricia Street
#47 of 57 in Jasper
4 reviews
0.4 km away
All Seasons Accommodations
2.4 km away
Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Jasper

Been to 804 Miette Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 804 Miette Guest House

Address: 804 Miette Avenue, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Jasper
Price Range: $56 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 3 blocks from the center of Jasper, we offer hotel like amenities at a fraction of the cost. Our spacious rooms feature private entrances, queen size beds with down comforters, en-suite bathrooms, telephone, cable TV, alarm clock, en-suite coffee, tea and Free Internet. Your knowledgeable host is Francais/ English bilingual and a lifetime resident who can help you get the most of your Rocky Mountain experience. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
804 Miette Guest House Hotel Jasper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing