We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CheapTickets
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marmot Lodge(Jasper)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Filia Inn(Jasper)
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mount Robson Inn(Jasper)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
2
6
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
6
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo nightstoasterhostsapartmentbathroom
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Stay here for 2 nights with hubby and a female friend. We paid CAD340+/- in total and it doesn't even come with breakfast. The poor rating wasn't because the bedroom was located in the basement but because the furniture are dated. There is no hair dryer nor stove nor oven. Just a small microwave and toaster. It also take like 24 mins to walk to town centre so it is not really centrally located. Seriously, my friend was the one who booked this accommodation. I wouldn't have booked this place. There are better accommodation nearer to the town centre.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank JustLoveToFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roony I, Owner at Roony's Accommodations, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear gust:
Thank you so much for your reviews ,just we like to clear few things.
our accommodation is 8 min walk to downtown.
due to parks Canada regulation we are not allowed to supply stove or oven.
our furniture new we take care of it all the time.accommodation most be in the basement due to parks Canada regulation again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Booked last minute, rented whole apartment so we didn't have to share bathroom and living area. Extremely clean! Owners very nice, picked up key from their store downtown. Got 10% off purchase from store and same on one entrée from restaurant across street from store Beds very comfortable. Towels were nice and soft ☺

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Travelgirl040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I stayed for 5 nights at the end of Sept 13. The basement room I had was comfortable with a double bed, tv and microwave cooker for making hot snacks. The bathroom was close by. Both were clean.
Check in was at a shop in the centre of Jasper and the room/property was about a 10-15 min walk away. The hosts were friendly and helpful.
The only downside was the noise from music played in the room above mine in the late afternoon early evening.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SifnosNo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We (Mom/Dad & two teenagers) booked a couple of nights in Jasper at short notice and found Roony's to be just what we needed. While the rooms are in the basement they were clean and comfortable. Check in was straightforward and the hosts were friendly and helpful.

If you are on a budget, this is a great alternative.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gudone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Stayed here 2 nights. Comfortable and clean. Shared the washroom and living areas with another couple. Very close to town. Linens and decor a bit dated but very clean and everything we needed was provided. Picked this over the hostel because with taxi fares to the hostel it would have been about the same price. Friendly hosts helped with transport and made good recommendations for activities and dining options in town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ditaoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews