We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveller rating
210
277
121
70
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
277
121
70
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pines restaurant hot tub gas fireplace beautiful location the upper level minute drive whistler suite jasper townsite hiking trails surrounding mountains queen bed coffee maker black beans canadian rockies canoe wedding lodge
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 713 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018

This beautiful resort is situated 6 kms away from Jasper townsite on a terraced mountainside. You have to drive up a windingi road, surrounded by tall trees to reach this alpine resort with a cute chalet style structure . Location is terrific. The lodge is situated in front of Pyramid Lake and surrounded by nature. Wildlife can occasionally be spotted along the road or on the hotel's property. We had booked the Executive Loft. It had two floors. I quite enjoyed the room in the attic. It is low ceilinged but very cozy. The main floor had a fireplace. Each floor had a bathroom. We also had a semi private balcony. The view of the frozen lake, mountains and surrounding wilderness was spectacular. The grounds and the rooms were kept clean and contained all modern amenities We had gone there in March. Resort didn't provide breakfast. Muffins and couple of seasonal fruits were availble in the main office. Their restaurant closed at 9 PM. We drove into town for supper. This is a place for you to relax in and come back to after a hectic day of sight seeing!!

Room Tip: Lofts are very cozy and beautiful. Choose a Lake facing room.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vandana20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Stayed in a 2nd floor apartment, large balcony on which you could enjoy the fantastic view across the lake to the mountains. Behind the apartment, forest. The apartment was pristine, all the fixture were new, housekeeping everyday done a great job. The apartment was comfortable and warm, good coffee maker and the Wi-Fi was good. When we got home to the apartment I used to wrap up warm and watch the sun go down and stars come out at night, many other guests were doing the same.
Pyramid Lake is just outside Jasper, 10 minutes at the most. To be honest most of the wildlife we saw in the area was the drive from the Lake to Jasper, including a black bear.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Sids_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Lots of outside stairs to the gorgeous room....we have a view of Pyramid lake. Separate sleeping from kitchen/living room. Like new. Check-in was easy. Area is quiet & great for hiking. At the lake there are canoes, benches & docks.

Stayed: October 2018
Thank janie155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Our 1st floor apartment was far nicer than we were expecting with great views to the lake. Sparkling clean with nice comfy bed and very handy kitchenette.
Nice and peaceful but only a short drive to Jasper. Didn't use the restaurant so unable to comment but check in and out was straight forward with friendly staff.
Good walks from the property.

Room Tip: With an upstairs room you get a good view
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel is beautifully sited on the lake, the rooms are quaint, and clean. My only complaint is the heat had not been turned on in our room and the room had the smell of propane from the gas fireplace. It took awhile for the gas fireplace to heat up the room so it was comfortable to sleep.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mary154954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews