We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
212
279
122
70
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
279
122
70
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pines restaurant hot tub gas fireplace beautiful location whistler suite the upper level minute drive jasper townsite hiking trails surrounding mountains on site restaurant queen bed black beans coffee maker canadian rockies canoe wedding
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 718 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Stayed in a 2nd floor apartment, large balcony on which you could enjoy the fantastic view across the lake to the mountains. Behind the apartment, forest. The apartment was pristine, all the fixture were new, housekeeping everyday done a great job. The apartment was comfortable and warm, good coffee maker and the Wi-Fi was good. When we got home to the apartment I used to wrap up warm and watch the sun go down and stars come out at night, many other guests were doing the same.
Pyramid Lake is just outside Jasper, 10 minutes at the most. To be honest most of the wildlife we saw in the area was the drive from the Lake to Jasper, including a black bear.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Sids_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Lots of outside stairs to the gorgeous room....we have a view of Pyramid lake. Separate sleeping from kitchen/living room. Like new. Check-in was easy. Area is quiet & great for hiking. At the lake there are canoes, benches & docks.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank janie155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Our 1st floor apartment was far nicer than we were expecting with great views to the lake. Sparkling clean with nice comfy bed and very handy kitchenette.
Nice and peaceful but only a short drive to Jasper. Didn't use the restaurant so unable to comment but check in and out was straight forward with friendly staff.
Good walks from the property.

Room tip: With an upstairs room you get a good view
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel is beautifully sited on the lake, the rooms are quaint, and clean. My only complaint is the heat had not been turned on in our room and the room had the smell of propane from the gas fireplace. It took awhile for the gas fireplace to heat up the room so it was comfortable to sleep.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mary154954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

What a beautiful place - perfect for any visit to Jasper. Clean rooms with a magnificent view. Fully stocked kitchen with fridge, stove top, microwave and sink. Onsite restaurant so need to drive to the town. There was an elk right there as we pulled into the parking lot! So quiet and peaceful. I wish I were back there right now.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Fiona154992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews