We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 293
USD 219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tonquin Inn(Jasper)
USD 236
USD 212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 512
USD 415
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 469/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 287
USD 220
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 261
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunwapta Falls Rocky Mountain Lodge(Jasper National Park)
USD 272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ramada by Wyndham Hinton(Hinton)(Great Value!)
USD 216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveller rating
193
268
117
70
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
268
117
70
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspines restauranthot tubgas fireplacebeautiful locationpyramid roomthe upper levelwhistler suitejasper townsitehiking trailssurrounding mountainsshort drivepeace and quietlounge areaqueen bedcanadian rockiesblack beanscanoe
Filter
Updating list...
440 - 445 of 683 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2012

We recently stayed for one night at the Pyramid Lake Resort. The front desk staff was wonderful both at check-in and check-out, very friendly, informative and efficient. The room itself is average but clean with great views. This is a neat getaway place and has a modernly rustic feel. The fireplace in each room is romantic (and warms the place up when it's -30) lol. Being away from the town itself makes it very quiet, however if you are there for nightlife it might not be right for you. We will be going back in February and taking the kids with us to do some skiing, and we will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

My wife and I stayed 4 nights for a last minute get away.
The resort is well located out of the town,

What we liked :
- The amazing fireplace in the room for the romantic side
- The make up remover and shower cup for my wife
- The breathtaking view on the lac and the mountains from the cabin is awesome
- The outside fireplace in front of the ice rinks
- The quality of the service and the the food at the restaurant
- The attention of the restaurant manager
- The quiet place 5 minutes from the town without traffic and light pollution
- The extra pillows and blankets provided in the room
- The safe in the room that 5 stars hotel don't have
- The sufficient guest parking just in front of the room
- The fireplace again, for the heat

What we didn't like:
- The staff at the reception that don't have knowledge about their facility and packages offered at the resort
- The keys were recorded for 1 night and we had to go back to the reception after moving back and forth our staffs on the second night
- The very small fridge which was full of ice in the freezer

The overall was a great experience for a romantic and quiet get away that we recommend to any couple.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikaël M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Pyramid Lake Resort consists of a series of mountain chalet style log cabins set in a slope overlooking Pyramid Lake. The location is the main attraction of this resort. It is located towards the end of a narrow winding road above the Jasper townsite. The location is very quiet, especially in winter. The cabins look over Pyramid Lake, which is surrounded by beautiful mountains. The views from the rooms are spectacular. At the end of the road is Pyramid Island, which you can reach by a small bridge. This scenic island is often chosen as the setting for weddings. There is a small skating rink across the road from the hotel. There are cross country ski trails in the area, and the perimeter of the lake is also great for skiing,

The resort's restaurant, the Lakeside Pub, offers great food. The portions are not huge, but each dish is inventively prepared and presented. We found the food to be delicious.

The rooms are spacious. The decor is homey, comfortable and done in mountain style. We stayed in Executive Loft #33. Our room had two stories and two bathrooms. The upper loft with its A-frame ceilings didn't have a lot of head room above the walls. But it does have huge windows with a beautiful view. We had two flat screen TVs and a fire place. Each floor also has a mini fridge built into a cabinet. There is a coffee maker but no microwave.

The loft bathroom has a tub but no shower,although the main floor bathroom has a full bath/shower. The hair dryer is in a bag hidden behind the door in the main floor bathroom. Our room was clean and everything was in good condition.

The door handles are a bit stiff to turn, and the card keys require a bit of effort to insert.

The resort allows dogs, which was a plus for us. Dog owners should be aware that there is a wolf pack in the area that has been known to prey on dogs.

There are no plug ins for your vehicle at the executive lofts, but there are plug-ins at the other cabins which we were able to use.

I would recommend Pyramid Lake Resort for anyone who appreciates comfortable accommodation in a quiet and beautiful wilderness setting. It is very quiet and peaceful and the location is spectacular.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Okavanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Location is beautiful 2 ice rinks for skating and hockey were flatted down in the lake. The room clean but too small, not enough blankets and pillows for the number of persons.
the bathroom need complete renovation. Doesn"t worth the price. Beautiful architecture, but not a luxury hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimi23000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Pyramid Lake is not in the town of Jasper, but worth the minimal drive. The views are outstanding and you are truly nestled in the mountains. Rooms at the resort are great..we stayed in facing the lake with a fireplace. Excellent. During the winter months the restaurant is closed but there are great restaurants in jasper or the resort has suites with kitchens. Hiking, skiing, skating is all available outside your door. Views are breathtaking.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kik2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews